We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$147
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor Motel(Garden Grove)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bamboo House(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,887)
Filter reviews
3,887 results
Traveller rating
2,238
872
445
165
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
872
445
165
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkall agesdunkin donutswave poolindoor waterparkmini golfgreat family funlife guardsdance partymagic questloose moosemagiquest gamekids activitiesbowling alleywhole familypizza placeolder kids
Filter
Updating list...
3,449 - 3,454 of 3,887 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I like it thats its indoor and its not too big to go around the water park but the extra charges that comes with the total price are too much. Its nice to come up to your room and rest. I will give it a try again but not a lot of times....

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliviag338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Great Wolf Lodge was a lot of fun. We went with our 4 year old son who loved every bit of it. He even said it was better than Disneyland. We stayed one night but hung out at the hotel all day on check out day, so we got two days of fun. The water park is so much fun and there is a lot to do for young kids. We played for hours. There are free life vests available in multiple sizes. The whole resort is Peanut/Tree Nut free which is great since my son is allergic to all nuts, so he was able to enjoy his vacation pretty much worry free about a reaction. We visited the bakery a few times during our trip, it was amazing to watch him be able to pick out anything he wanted (this is a big deal because he normally can’t eat anything from a bakery due to cross contamination with his allergens). We got the Magi-Cal Adventure package which includes a magi-quest wand, belt, topper, game and a scoop of ice cream. This was a great deal and my son enjoyed playing the game so much. Magi-quest has stations throughout 5 floors of the hotel and when you wave your wand at it things light up, move or talk to you. We spend hours running around the hotel playing this game. There are lots of free activities for the kids lead by wolf pack team members, our son enjoyed all we participated in, there was morning yoga, art projects throughout the day, a pajama dance party and story book reading at night. All-in-all this is an amazing place and we had a blast. Beware of the price though, the room itself is expensive, and there are lots of extra fees and taxes. I think it was worth it though because we made so many memories that are priceless. We are discussing our next trip back, can’t wait.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mcmommy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My kids absolutely loved and enjoyed themselves! We went for my sons 6th birthday, and his words "this is the bestest birthday ever" that made my entire trip worth wild! Definitely going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nsgin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Our first trip to a Great Wolf Lodge and it's a winner! Rooms are clean and nice, activities for our children are plentiful, varied and fun, food and service are excellent. From the moment we walked in Erik Libid and Ali'i Garcia welcomed us at the front desk with professionalism and warm hospitality rivaling five star hotels. We were delighted to find out they both had ties to Hawaii-they certainly spread the aloha spirit all the way over to California kick starting a fabulous family vacation. We would recommend experiencing this brand new Wolf Lodge to all of our friends and family. Well done!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kurataohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My girls loved their stay at the lodge (7, 5, and 4). We were only there one night, but were able to take advantage of the waterpark both days, which was nice. The water park was great. It was fairly crowded on Sunday and we had to wait for all of the slides, but it wasn't very crowded on Monday and we didn't have to wait much for anything. The only downfall of the waterpark was that my 5 year old is short and was just barely below the 42" inch mark for the bigger slides. She really wanted to go down them, but couldn't. There is bowling and a kids spa and arcades and such in the lodge, but they are pricey, especially when you have more than one child. We just bought them one of the little stuffed animals for 11.99 (not the creation station animals for $35) and called it good. Just plan that anything that you are going to want to do other than the waterpark is not going to be cheap. With that said though, the staff was great, the lodge was clean, and my kids had a blast. We went to the one in Garden Grove, CA because we had a Disneyland trip planned and figured we would just add that in to our vacation since we had already paid the expenses of getting there. I'm glad we did. I don't know that I would have flown out there just for the lodge itself though, but it was a fun addition to our Disney trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sheena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews