We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
99
77
24
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
77
24
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tub toilet water polo tournament marriott chain waffles swimming pool is the breakfast area desk area rooms are large wine and beer exercise room breakfast buffet visiting family the ac unit an early flight san francisco clean hotel staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Facility layout is too cluttered, not convenience at the Breakfast area; poor choice of available foods. TV systems is outdated, still providing analog system in room.
Would expect a better facility managed by Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Manny02,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel has been designed to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. We are an all suite property with rooms 20% larger than your normal hotel room. Our rooms come standard with a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, and personal coffee maker. Though a lot of time and thought went into the layout we understand that it might not be for everyone. We also offer our guests a complimentary hot breakfast that is served buffet style every morning. The breakfast includes cold cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, breads, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, and milk. During the week we offer ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, and additional fruit in addition to the aforementioned items. This is replaced by a waffle station on the weekends. Again we understand that everyone does have different taste. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and had a chance to visit some of the national parks that are close by. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Fresno and wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff at the desk. The room was so clean and a perfect fit for a large family. We have 2 teenagers and my mother traveling with us. The front has lots of food for us to purchase for snacks and wine and beer if we want to purchase. Definitely a place I would stop again and priced so reasonable. Can't wait to see if the breakfast is as impressive as the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kimmytoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Kim S,
We wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Springhill Suites is an all suite property with rooms that are larger than your normal hotel room. The rooms come standard with a personal coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Your rate also includes complimentary WiFi and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast served with scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, pastries/breads, and fresh fruit. We hope you had a chance to enjoy breakfast before you departed. Again, thank you for your kind review and we wish you safe future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Fresno at 9PM, booked two king bed rooms online but when we arrived, were told the only had double bed rooms.
Disappointed but calm, we asked for a refund because we wanted to look for king beds elsewhere. The front desk attendant, "Hoosh," was THE MOST unhelpful person I have dealt with in a long time.
It took ONE HOUR later, arguing with "Hoosh" and working on the phone with Customer Care (who agreed we were due a refund) to get it cleared up.
Jacob, the awesome customer care Rep, even advised us to not even speak with the staff anymore- to just exit the building and go about finding another hotel.
A funny aside, while we were arguing with "Hoosh", a man looking very much like the the GM (based on Facebook photos), Martin (--), showed up and put on a name tag the read "Ramon." He did nothing to take ownership for resolving our complaint. That's not the sort of GM I would hire for my company.
Long story short- Springhill Suites is not worth any rate and definitely not the place to spend your time. You'll find heartwarming customer care at Hampton Inn & Suites (you're the best, Edie!) on Fir and at Comfort Suites on Herndon (love you, Gabriel!).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank SwirlsZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear SwirlsZee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having the bed type that you originally booked. Unfortunately our General Manager was not on property the night of this incident, otherwise I can ensure you that this would have been taken care of at that time. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this is an isolated issue moving forward.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to better your experience here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott- Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It took me 55 minutes to checkin to this hotel. Unbelievable. Nothing out of the ordinary. A complete breakdown of the Marriott system and a complete lack of empowerment of staff to do anything about it. Everywhere else we went in Fresno, people were happy, friendly and willing to help...except here. The other hotel we stayed at, right downtown at half the price were exceptional.

We were coming from Yosemite after 10 days being in the woods. Booked the hotel with Expedia at 2:09. Arrived an hour later at 3:10. Stayed in line at their counter for 55 minutes while they kept explaining to us that it was Expedia's fault and that we should have booked directly on the Marriott system. All that was false...the email at 2:09 had a Marriott booking number, and the fax that Expedia sent the hotel directly had all the right information.

I asked the manager the next day for a discount on the room and was told that because I booked with Expedia there was nothing she could do.

All you've done Marriott is now ensure I will select a non-Marriott hotel next time I book a place. I am not using your booking system...if you tie the hands of your staff that much in trying to help do the right thing, I don't want anything to do with you.

The hotel? It's okay. New, so are the things are new.

Except of course hot water. It literally took 4 minutes of running the hot water before we got any. When we asked, they told us that we were on the 4th floor (top floor) and the tank is on the main floor and it takes that long for the hot water to reach us. Duh.

Room Tip: If you want hot water, pick a lower floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jfeeley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jfeeley123,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately we were unable to check you in until the third party reservation was in our system. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you but we cannot create or modify third party reservations. Again, I would like to thank you for your feedback as it can only help us improve our experience. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to create a great stay experience that we try to give all of our guest the next time your travels bring you to Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on my way up to Yosemite. It was about an hour and a half out from the park.

Can't say anything bad about the place. The room was nice and comfortable, bed was comfy, bathroom great.

The breakfast was decent too, all of the basics, eggs, waffles, meat, juice, fruit.

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank DynamicFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear DynamicFly,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Springhill Suites Fresno. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Our guests find it to be a great added value at no extra cost as it is included with your rate. Our location offers complimentary wifi and parking as well. We are located in north Fresno which is a great location for guest traveling to the 3 National Parks (Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon).
Thank you again for taking the time to review our property, we hope that we get a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews