We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
20
14
15
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
15
14
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go mini kitchen shower head great customer service bid gal tub sheets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay there because it’s right across the street from Kaiser Hospital.. There is a lot of homeless that come thru.. The office closes at 10pm and no property security walking around.. While standing in the lobby wanting to inquire about their laundry room I overheard another customer complaining that his room was broken into with a crowbar and all his tools were stolen.. later that evening I was going out to my car and I had a stare down with a homeless guys looking thru the trash.. when I reported it the next morning to the office the girl didn’t seem bothered like it happens all the time we checked out after 2 nights and went to the Holiday Inn and Suites right behind this hotel where we felt safer.. The rooms were ok but could be cleaner..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the unpleasant issue you experienced at our hotel during your stay. Please know, we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously, and we assure you we will tighten procedures to make sure none of our guests encounter this issue. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you all with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Without our knowledge, hotel manager changed our room reservation from non-smoking to smoking, knowing very well that our reservation indicated we have two children with us. Male at the counter insisted that hotel was fully booked. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available in the area due to a number of major events. Room was musty and disgusting, carpet was stained, AC blew stale air but we could not turn it off.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ad2018417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Please accept our apologies that we failed to accommodate you with the room of your choice and for the inconvenience you had in your room. We have shared your feedback with the respective teams and will certainly step up our efforts to improve our guest experience moving forward. We would love to welcome you back and provide you with the room of your preference on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

i got a great deal using the extended stay app. A nice spacious studio suite. i slept like a baby. They have am Ihop next door so that was very conveniant for me. And Dominoes pizza that is less than 2 miles down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Rosaline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Rosaline, thank you for your wonderful review of Extended Stay America. It's nice to read that you loved the comforts of your suite as well as our location was ideal for your needs. We enjoyed hosting you both, and hope to serve you again in the near future whenever your travel brings you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Unaccomadating. Booked in a smoking instead of a non and wanted $20 upgrade. Clearly website through booking.com was same price. Carpet was disgusting. Studio had NOTHING in it, not even a coffee maker. Everything at request.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank sims1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incident you highlight in your review concerns me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our sincerest apologies. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We're confident you will have a much more positive experience next time. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Cynthia Over At Extended Stay America - North Fresno Is Just Amazing. Everytime I Come Here She's Usually Always The One That's At The Front Desk Handling Multiple Things At Once. You Can Tell The Job Is A Lil Overwhelming, But Cynthia Still Keeps A Smile On Her Face & A Positive Beat In Her Attitude. I Have The Option To Go To Other Hotels At A Lower Rate, But I Choose "Extended Stay" Because The Studio Format Of The Rooms Make Me Feel Right At Home & Cynthia Always Takes Care Of Me. She Deserves A Raise If Not A Higher Position ... The Place Is Great! The Staff Is Great! The Location Is Great! What's Not To Love About This Hotel ? So Whenever People Ask Whats A Good Hotel To Stay At I Always Recommend "Extended Stay". Keep Up The Good Work :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nyasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Nyasia, thank you for the generous five-star review of Extended Stay America and fro recommending us to others. We are delighted to know you liked your spacious room and our courteous associates. We will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with Cynthia along with the rest of our team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews