We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We needed a room (quick) near family and booked Extended Stay America. I normally utilize TA, and uphold those reviews, but we took a chance. It was in our price range, and more importantly geographically where we needed. Yes, I was concerned with other reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The big thing for us, and contrary to many reviews, was that it was clean. I would recommend this hotel. The Desk Staff was very pleasant and accommodating, we had zero complaints. The rooms were comfortable, wifi strength all good.....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Matt, thank you for staying with us and posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America. We are happy our location was perfect for your needs and that you liked our affordable rates. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our courteous associates and our comfortable room. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had reservations and were told to wait in the parking lot. Others apparently told the same. We saw people filling the waiting area and the lot. And felt held hostage because of a possible cancelation fee. Nothing like this ever happens in the Bay. But this is Fresno.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Marcus, I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We are redoubling our training efforts to reinforce to our entire staff that happy guests are our number one priority. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Staff treated our three year old dog like the doggy child she is to us. They even asked if she needed water or a treat!!!!!!!!GREAT service and terrific rooms with very comfortable beds. Price was very good and comparable to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 73glendaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North. It means a lot to know you and your 'best friend' had an enjoyable stay and that you loved our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you and your pet back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Currently at this facility. Front-desk compentent/helpful. Very, intrusive, corporate mandates making guests work harder than they should. If you gave credit card info, WHY make guest physically come to verify more charges? Answer: "In case of dispute, we have evidence you swiped it yourself." Reasonable, but smacks of internal problems. Location: Pretty good. Maintenance: Outstanding. Room at 50.° Incredible guy showed us tech to warm up. Parking: Good. But put on your walking shoes. Big facility. We are displaced guests, from a wildfire evacuation. Room: ...well...you judge (see photo). No bed bugs. Too expensive for what'she offered, but it was available with 5000+ seeking shelter from fire. Stay here only if you have to, because extras you ain't gonna get!

Room Tip: Don't front desk profile you! Better accommodations are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mignon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was so disappointed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The sheets where stained, the room had a horrible smell in it; I'm not sure if it came from the carpet being dirty or the sink, very dim lighting. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank alejandral348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We regret the inconvenience this caused. I hope you and your friends will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you all this way so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
9.7 km away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#20 of 64 in Fresno
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fresno - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: €65 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America-Fresno North is located in the Riverpark area of Fresno. It is our priority to give each guest exceptional guest service and valuable accommodations. "Your home away from home". We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. Our rooms all have full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, complimentary WIFI, on site laundry facilities and you are welcome to bring your pets with you (there is a fee), there is complimentary kitchenware, available upon request. We look forward to giving you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing