We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
20
14
15
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
15
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go mini kitchen shower head great customer service bid gal tub sheets
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had reservations and were told to wait in the parking lot. Others apparently told the same. We saw people filling the waiting area and the lot. And felt held hostage because of a possible cancelation fee. Nothing like this ever happens in the Bay. But this is Fresno.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Marcus, I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We are redoubling our training efforts to reinforce to our entire staff that happy guests are our number one priority. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The Staff treated our three year old dog like the doggy child she is to us. They even asked if she needed water or a treat!!!!!!!!GREAT service and terrific rooms with very comfortable beds. Price was very good and comparable to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 73glendaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North. It means a lot to know you and your 'best friend' had an enjoyable stay and that you loved our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you and your pet back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Currently at this facility. Front-desk compentent/helpful. Very, intrusive, corporate mandates making guests work harder than they should. If you gave credit card info, WHY make guest physically come to verify more charges? Answer: "In case of dispute, we have evidence you swiped it yourself." Reasonable, but smacks of internal problems. Location: Pretty good. Maintenance: Outstanding. Room at 50.° Incredible guy showed us tech to warm up. Parking: Good. But put on your walking shoes. Big facility. We are displaced guests, from a wildfire evacuation. Room: ...well...you judge (see photo). No bed bugs. Too expensive for what'she offered, but it was available with 5000+ seeking shelter from fire. Stay here only if you have to, because extras you ain't gonna get!

Room Tip: Don't front desk profile you! Better accommodations are available.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mignon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was so disappointed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The sheets where stained, the room had a horrible smell in it; I'm not sure if it came from the carpet being dirty or the sink, very dim lighting. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank alejandral348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We regret the inconvenience this caused. I hope you and your friends will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you all this way so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is not a place I would ever recommend cleaning does not exist inside or outside. No maintenance is between 8-5 M-F. TV rarely has quality reception when addressed with staff was told sorry that is how it is. Trash is left in the parking lot and the outside trash cans are so full the contents fall all over the ground regularly. Frequently the trash was not removed from the room on "cleaning day" Internet is really sketchy. I stayed here for several months for business and was never more disappointed in staff attitudes or cleanliness. The manager is extremely rude and not willing to address any issues.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank nancydO4392IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review are very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews