We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
20
14
15
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
15
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kaiser hospital grab and go mini kitchen place to stay location was perfect shower head great customer service other hotels ihop bid gal freeway accommodations tub
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was so disappointed with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The sheets where stained, the room had a horrible smell in it; I'm not sure if it came from the carpet being dirty or the sink, very dim lighting. Will never stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank alejandral348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We regret the inconvenience this caused. I hope you and your friends will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you all this way so that we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is not a place I would ever recommend cleaning does not exist inside or outside. No maintenance is between 8-5 M-F. TV rarely has quality reception when addressed with staff was told sorry that is how it is. Trash is left in the parking lot and the outside trash cans are so full the contents fall all over the ground regularly. Frequently the trash was not removed from the room on "cleaning day" Internet is really sketchy. I stayed here for several months for business and was never more disappointed in staff attitudes or cleanliness. The manager is extremely rude and not willing to address any issues.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank nancydO4392IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review are very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here 2 nights while on vacation. The room was decent, beds were pretty good. Nice having a mini kitchen to help with food costs. My complaint - at checkout on Sunday morning at 9:15 am the front office was locked. Another guest was outside and said there was a note-be back in five. So we are waiting- looking in Windows and see the gal out back smoking. Now another guest is waiting to get in for the grab and go breakfast- so my husband walks around back to let Lindsey know that there is a line and she replies I'll be right up there. She finished her cigarette then finally came back. By the time she opened up the doors there were 6 guests waiting. Very disappointed to have to wait to check out while some is on a smoke break especially at mid morning check out time and when Lindsey knows there are guest waiting. I would probably not stay again- because of the poor customer service.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Michelle, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your family vacation. Please accept our apology for the front desk department associate who negatively influenced your otherwise great experience at our hotel. Please be assured we will investigate the circumstances you described and take the appropriate action to prevent it from reoccurring. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service.

Sincerely,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Was going for economy over quality. The location was perfect, near the freeway and medical offices I needed. Was a quiet room with adequate furnishings. Had a peaceful stay. The office staff was very very nice and friendly. Great coffee and muffins.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank maryrM119JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your trip and that you liked our courteous associates. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to be at your service again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Well, I don't know what everyone complains about. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Location was perfect (walking distance to shopping and public transportation). I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 273garrettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thanks so much for the very nice review of Extended Stay America - Fresno – North. We are pleased to read how happy you were with your room and the location of our hotel which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews