We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Witnessed excellent customer service given by Victoria under difficult situation. Good job Victoria. Customer was upset regarding the incidental room charges. Victoria calmly and professionally attempted to explain the policy despite a lobby full of customers waiting to check in.

Room Tip: If you want to do your own cooking you need to ask for Pots and pans as they aren't in the room...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments with Victoria for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY!! The room and bedding was filthy upon arrival. I contacted the front desk to ask for clean bedding and they stated they do not clean the rooms during your stay and I could bring the bedding down stairs and switch out for new bedding. I had to change the bedding myself.... augh ewww yuck. The pillows were all stained yellow...

Room Tip: other co workers agreed all rooms were filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosalinemadrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with your stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, our housekeeping service is designed and done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our long term guests to offer minimal intrusion to their home-like stay. However, this service is always available upon request for a nominal fee. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure clear communications going forward. We hope you will consider us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Imagine arriving at a hotel after a long night of driving. It's midnight, and you're eager to crawl into bed to catch some zzz's ahead of another long day.

You schlep your luggage to the front desk...but only to be told that your "reservation" is a lie - because the hotel overbooked themselves and don't have any rooms left. It's the fault of Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, etc, they say, not ours. Good luck finding a new room, says Antoine.

That's what happened to me tonight. I'm writing this as I'm sitting in my car on the phone with Priceline; they're helpfully finding me another room in the area.

So what happened, exactly? Well, Extended Stay forgot to "close" their inventory for tonight, which meant that all the online booking sites continued to accept reservations.

Okay, mistakes happen.

What I can't forgive, however, are two things: 1.) Extended Stay didn't bother to call and notify me ahead of time (of which they had plenty!) and 2.) lied to cover their derrière by blaming the travel websites. See all the nice, professional replies from the hotel here, in response to complaints about dirty sheets and whatnot? Given this hotel's unprofessionalism tonight, I doubt they're being truly sincere.

At the end, Priceline saved me from sleeping in my car tonight. They hooked me up with a room down the street at Hampton Inn (an upgrade in quality!), covered the difference, *and* refunded my booking fee. Whoa, Christmas came early. Moral of the story - don't bother booking at Extended Stay, b/c the reservation might go bye-bye. And if you do book, maybe they'll do you the favor of cancelling your reservation so you'll get to stay somewhere much better.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank hangrypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

I apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are terribly sorry about the issues you encountered with your reservation, and even more that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to stay due to house renovations for a week. Booked a non smoking room online when we arrived only a smoking room available. Second day there wife was locked out of room. Since her name wasn't on account they refused to let her in without me being there. Decided I needed an eighth day so paid for it at 3pm. Same situation wife needed to be let in room while I was away. Called the front desk and they refused to let her in. Said I didn't pay for another night. Receipt was in hotel room. I was upset and angry with this after all it's over $800 and they messed up twice. Had to quit renovations, send contractor home, and return to present receipt. Attended claimed it was not showing up on her screen and she decided to call the cops claiming I threatened her and she feared for her life. Sad part is when the cops came they told me I had to leave because it was a civil matter. When I finally get into my room I show cops the receipt showing her mistake. Cops changed their tune. They decided to write a complete police report. Attended then changed story stating their is a deposit on top of extra day needed. Mind you she already charged a deposit a week ago. So I went next door to the Marriott at 1am became the attended felt threatened by a receipt.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Extended Stay America-Fresno North. We always want to hear from our guests. It helps us to know what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that there was confusion with your payment. I would like to discuss this matter with you please contact me at FRN@extendedstay.com at your earliest convenience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

great stay ever with great extended team that professionally trained kitchen accessories available in seconds laundry there just whenever you need great shopping location lots of food places easy access to highway and more

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zozaxlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the amenities provide by our hotel, especially the laundry facilities on site and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#21 of 64 in Fresno
134 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fresno North, CA
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fresno - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: €65 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America-Fresno North is located in the Riverpark area of Fresno. It is our priority to give each guest exceptional guest service and valuable accommodations. "Your home away from home". We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. Our rooms all have full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, complimentary WIFI, on site laundry facilities and you are welcome to bring your pets with you (there is a fee), there is complimentary kitchenware, available upon request. We look forward to giving you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing