We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL ! OK LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 November 2017

all and all this is a great hotel, very friendly staff , very quick check-in ! staff worked to get me a room even when i showed up a little early, made sure i didnt need anything before leaving the front desk.
free wi-fi
pool
mini store in lobby
bussiness center
large rooms or suites with full kitchen , large t.v. , comfy beds , couch in livivg room area conforts to bed.
hotel is within 1/2 mile of many medical business, hospitals , but there not much else in the area, plus it's kinda hard to get to the hotel you have to go through the cvs parking lot to get to the hotel because of a large fence all the way around the property. to be honest if this hotel was'nt free for ME (rewards deal ) i would have just stayed down near blackstone area!!

Room Tip: family with kids just book room with fold out couch
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank CHRIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Front Office Lead at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for comments, I know my staff will be pleased with service they provided you. I realize that getting to our hotel is a bit of problem but since the city will not allow direct access to Herndon Ave. we have to have a fence around the hotel and can only have access from Fresno St.. Even thought we may be hard to get to we hope to see on your net visit to Fresno.

Thank you
John Tipton
Front Desk Lead
Homewood Suites Fresno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night after stay in sequoia on way to Yosemite. Wanted to avoid too long a drive with kids.

Hotel room was good size though sofa bed not made up. We arrived late and had to make up sofa bed ourselves.

Breakfast not great...typical hotel and you need to be up early to get any choice.

Some restaurants near by, chili’s across road, pharmacy close by. We wanted to spend day in waterpark in Fresno so didn’t spend too much time in hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Linda R,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Yosemite and took in all the beautiful scenery. We appreciate your positive comments on your suite and apologize the sofa bed was not made up for you when you arrived. If we are informed ahead of time we are happy to make up the sofa bed for you but again I apologize that was not completed. For our breakfast we should be providing the same choices regardless of when you arrive so we will address our food and beverage team and make sure that is happening. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This place will remove your personal and company belongings and tell you “they can’t find your stuff”. Then they tell you that you will be compensated, but they will not follow through with “compensating” you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mattmH5979SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear mattmH5979SE,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. I apologize for the incident that occurred but we were unaware that your reservation needed to be extended as your company did not call and extend until the day after your checkout date. We found few items in the room that we did hold as lost and found and they were returned to you. I know you stated that their were some toiletries items and food items that were not found but we are compensating you with points as discussed. Please know that it may take up to 30 days before the points are posted to your account. Again I apologize for the misunderstanding and we value your business and have spoken with your company to make sure this does not happen again.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I've had many complimentary breakfasts, this was by far the worst. Everything was cold, not just room temp cold, it was truly never heated properly. Hot food is supposed to be hot. Ppl were microwaving the oatmeal. Caulking around tub was missing in several places, including near where one might sit to enter or leave tub.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sally L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience at our complimentary breakfast. We will absolutely be addressing this with our team and making immediate improvements. We will also have our maintenance team address the other items you listed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you give us another try the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Do not stay here, for a lot less money and a better experience stay at the Marriott, which is literally 50 feet away and share the same parking lot. The staff at the Homewood were rude and not helpful. They treat you with not respect, even though you are paying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Front Desk Lead at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you found the staff rude and not helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better improve so that we are providing all of our guests with the Hilton experience they expect and deserve. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you
John Tipton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
11.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
1 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: €92 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing