We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
370
189
63
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
189
63
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast and dinnerbasketball courtsocial hourevening receptionnorth fresnohome away from homefront desk staffbusiness tripyogurtcomplimentary breakfasthotel roombed was very comfortablepotatoesstaff was friendlysausagefresno area
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night after stay in sequoia on way to Yosemite. Wanted to avoid too long a drive with kids.

Hotel room was good size though sofa bed not made up. We arrived late and had to make up sofa bed ourselves.

Breakfast not great...typical hotel and you need to be up early to get any choice.

Some restaurants near by, chili’s across road, pharmacy close by. We wanted to spend day in waterpark in Fresno so didn’t spend too much time in hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Linda R,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. I hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Yosemite and took in all the beautiful scenery. We appreciate your positive comments on your suite and apologize the sofa bed was not made up for you when you arrived. If we are informed ahead of time we are happy to make up the sofa bed for you but again I apologize that was not completed. For our breakfast we should be providing the same choices regardless of when you arrive so we will address our food and beverage team and make sure that is happening. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This place will remove your personal and company belongings and tell you “they can’t find your stuff”. Then they tell you that you will be compensated, but they will not follow through with “compensating” you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mattmH5979SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear mattmH5979SE,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. I apologize for the incident that occurred but we were unaware that your reservation needed to be extended as your company did not call and extend until the day after your checkout date. We found few items in the room that we did hold as lost and found and they were returned to you. I know you stated that their were some toiletries items and food items that were not found but we are compensating you with points as discussed. Please know that it may take up to 30 days before the points are posted to your account. Again I apologize for the misunderstanding and we value your business and have spoken with your company to make sure this does not happen again.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I've had many complimentary breakfasts, this was by far the worst. Everything was cold, not just room temp cold, it was truly never heated properly. Hot food is supposed to be hot. Ppl were microwaving the oatmeal. Caulking around tub was missing in several places, including near where one might sit to enter or leave tub.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sally L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience at our complimentary breakfast. We will absolutely be addressing this with our team and making immediate improvements. We will also have our maintenance team address the other items you listed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you give us another try the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Do not stay here, for a lot less money and a better experience stay at the Marriott, which is literally 50 feet away and share the same parking lot. The staff at the Homewood were rude and not helpful. They treat you with not respect, even though you are paying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, Front Desk Lead at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you found the staff rude and not helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better improve so that we are providing all of our guests with the Hilton experience they expect and deserve. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you
John Tipton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Functional hotel/room. Bathroom/closet poorly designed with colliding doors and narrow spaces. Weak shower. Clean although we had a roach in the bathroom sink. Breakfast rather pathetic with styrofoam dishes and plasticware. Not really any charm to this place. The front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear RGE2012,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about the issue found with the bathroom sink and that our breakfast was not to the appropriate standards. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better improve so that we are providing all of our guests with the Hilton experience they expect and deserve. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Thank you,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews