We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
383
191
34
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
191
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig coffee maker great place to stay comfortable beds nice hotel room was large we've stayed waffles safe area restaurants and shopping short drive front desk staff visiting family top floor fresh fruit staff was friendly excellent stay would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a really great La Quinta! Location was central to where I needed to go. Very clean and staff was welcoming.
Will stay here again! The rooms were very quite, clean and comfortable. The parking was safe and had plenty of spaces.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Fresno seems to be trying to up their game. This is a nice, clean hotel that, like every other place in Fresno is right next to a Freeway. If you must stay in Fresno this is an excellent option. Close to some very good restaurants at Palm and Herndon. Also, there is a jogging track nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tomio437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great customer service! Breakfast had many choices of food to chose from that you could find at a local restaurant. The hotel looked like it was recently updated and nicely decorated. It was located in a quite location with less road noise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank W7840MMwilliamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta-Riverpark, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you W7840MMwilliamc for taking the time to write such a great review. It was wonderful to hear you appreciated the fact that the hotel is situated away from a lot of the freeway noise. I was also glad to hear you enjoyed the Free Bright Side Breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Fresno area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Overall a good place to stay, but if you're concerned about aesthetics, then consider:
The hallway carpet design pattern is just plain weird- too much of a wild pattern. The carpet pattern in our room is reminiscent of seeing snakes on the floor in the dark, the bed cover looks like a thin somewhat wrinkled sheet with a faded out pattern in one corner. While the mounted lighting fixtures throughout and the lamps are modernistic, as are the drawer pulls on the cabinets, the carpets and bedcovers are a fail.

From a practical standpoint, there's a couple of drawbacks to the room. The hard vinyl tile in the entryway into the room and in the bathroom are very slippery if you're wearing socks or fabric-sole'd slippers. Bare feet are fine, but the tile's cold. Bad choice for flooring. And the toilet paper- REALLY thin, scratchy stuff. I've seen thicker, better tissue in freeway roadside safety rest stops. Fail.

In the late afternoon/early evening BJ's Brewhouse has a setup in the front near the lobby for snacks, consisting (at least this time) of sliders and breaded wings. These of course were all cold. We didn't try the sliders- cold mini-burgers are not appealing- but we did try the wings. Hard as a rock- not good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

In the process of moving from Fresno, we decided to stay here with our dog. When they say "pet-friendly," they mean it. A doggie treat was even offered when we checked in! The room was fine. Bed was very comfortable; however, I had to climb up to get into it! Granted, I am short but the bed was extremely high. This is probably the only negative thing I would say about the room or hotel. There are refrigerators in the room but there are no freezers. Front desk will store ice paks but little else, depending on availability. I would imagine that when refrigerators need to be replaced, perhaps they will include small freezers.

Breakfasts are more than continental with a different main offering every day along with the other usual items. Many items are available and the room is spacious and very pleasant. Dogs are not allowed in the breakfast area but the lobby is adjacent where we sat when we didn't want to leave dog in room. Additionally, snacks were offered late afternoon! This evening, appetizers were provided by BJ's restaurant....including hamburger sliders, salad, chocolate chip cookies. I gather there's a different offering every night.

Hotel is located just off highway 41 and is in good central location. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews