We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were in the area to visit the Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks, and soon realized that Fresno was the best location to stay. The first night we stayed in a bad part of the city, and were thankful we came upon this hotel for the following two nights. Jessa was amazing! She gave us a great rate, and awesome food recommendations. The rooms were super clean and roomy. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a "non freeway" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel8890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Thank You for staying with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I Thank You for your wonderful compliments on Jessa, she appreciated your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed in a room with 2 doubles and a pull out sofa bed, room was clean and modern was very impressed. The hotel had a pool, and guest laundry, the breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank map_bgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stopped here after a long drive through Yosemite. Ideal location close to lots of eateries. Rooms large and clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast is good. Pool area good Excellent value. Recommended stopover or longer

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank madamcholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Unorganized. Waited a little too long to get into my room because of some sort of paperwork issue they seemed to be having. I will stay again if I'm passing through however. Overall not a bad place to sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express FRESNO (RIVER PARK) HWY 41.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I have visited this property multiple times this year. Primarily over night stays. Rooms are great, clean and the breakfast served is good. Fruit is fresh, and the hot items are well prepared. I would like to recognize Jess (Front Desk) for her great service. Always smiling, always welcoming, and she does a great job multi tasking, interaction with multiple customers without missing a beat.

Room Tip: None at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jejames2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2017

Thank You for staying with us. I appreciate the wonderful comments. I have shared your nice complements with Jessa. She was very Thankful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
12 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
12 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: €88 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing