We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing at this Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Was just there last week and found it a little disappointing. Our room was different from the last time we were there and when we asked about it at the front desk they said we must have had a suite before even though I know we never had asked for one. The bath tub looked like a wading pool as the sides were very low to the ground. The pool was dirty but on the second day someone was finally there to clean it. Employees were courteous yet not overly friendly. Breakfast was great and housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. Holiday Inn Express on Shaw was better in my opinion so I think I'll stay there next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators, lots of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleT5625CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express FRESNO (RIVER PARK) HWY 41.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com.

Sincerely,
Stacy Dupont
fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms are spacious and clean and so are the bathrooms. We were a bit worried about the noise of the freeway since it's very close but it wasn't too bad. Service was quick and friendly for us. Our biggest beef was with the beds, soft mattress, both of us woke up sore.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express FRESNO (RIVER PARK) HWY 41.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future.


Sincerely,
Stacy Dupont
fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I have great pleasure to give this hotel the highest marks.
My stay is from Oct, 2016 to April, 2017. The manager, (Mark) is the best, along with front desk clerks, Jessa, Angie & Joy. They were a very huge help having the best hospitality ever!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank sgg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The staff will be so happy to read this and we hope you'll return back when in the Fresno area!! We value your business and this great review. Thank You

Sincerely,
Jessa M
Loyalty Champion & Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Joy is such a delightful person to work with! I absolutely love the way she can explain somethings that we thought were very complicated in simplier terms for us to understand. Our group stayed there this past winter and it was a very smooth transaction! Not to mention that BREAKFAST was a big plus! Everyone on that team deserves an A+ for their efforts. We are looking forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Always ask because you'll never know what might be possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Yes our Sales Manager Joy is a delight to work with as well. She does an exceptional job explaining terms and conditions without confusion on group blocks . Our hot breakfast is convenient for teams who need a quick and fulfilling FREE meal before heading out on their busy days! The staff takes great pride in providing the best guest service possible and are always striving to make our guests stay memorable . We thank you for your business and can't wait to see ya'll again soon!!

Sincerely,
Jessa M
Loyalty Champion and Guest Expiernce Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Business trip to Fresno. This is basically in the best part of town, anything near River Park. However, don't expect much. The lobby area is small, unimpressive, and for the most part, vacant. Guests piled up before the front desk staff showed up to check us in at 5pm. Coffee located in the lobby was sitting there for 5 hours, so I skipped getting coffee. Needed utensils and they were all locked up. Hotel rooms were clean, bathrooms were new looking and clean as well. Refrigerator available with microwave. Front desk staff was nice and friendly, but clearly understaffed at the moment I checked in. Hotel looked better on the outside than the inside, and while most of it looked dated, the furniture itself was in excellent condition and you never felt that the hotel wasn't well kept. Just can't expect much from Fresno.

Room Tip: Choose near elevator. Nothing to gain from a long walk down the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelTVproducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your candid review of your experience you received during your stay. We do apologize about the lobby feeling vacant along with the Front Desk agent not being there the exact moment you walked in. Sometimes our staff have to assist other guest which unfortunately takes them away from the front desk for a few minutes. We're glad to read you acknowledging our cleanliness, our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and will love to hear this. If you return to Fresno and decide to give us a second shot, the next stay will be exceptionally better.

Sincerely ,
Jessa
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
12 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: €86 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing