We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
158
101
37
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
101
37
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk river park pancake maker room was clean convenient location guest laundry king suite bathroom door breakfast was delicious freeway side fitness center scrambled eggs business center comfortable stay felt safe easy access stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms are spacious and clean and so are the bathrooms. We were a bit worried about the noise of the freeway since it's very close but it wasn't too bad. Service was quick and friendly for us. Our biggest beef was with the beds, soft mattress, both of us woke up sore.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express FRESNO (RIVER PARK) HWY 41.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future.


Sincerely,
Stacy Dupont
fom.fatca@sethimanagement.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I have great pleasure to give this hotel the highest marks.
My stay is from Oct, 2016 to April, 2017. The manager, (Mark) is the best, along with front desk clerks, Jessa, Angie & Joy. They were a very huge help having the best hospitality ever!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank sgg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The staff will be so happy to read this and we hope you'll return back when in the Fresno area!! We value your business and this great review. Thank You

Sincerely,
Jessa M
Loyalty Champion & Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Joy is such a delightful person to work with! I absolutely love the way she can explain somethings that we thought were very complicated in simplier terms for us to understand. Our group stayed there this past winter and it was a very smooth transaction! Not to mention that BREAKFAST was a big plus! Everyone on that team deserves an A+ for their efforts. We are looking forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: Always ask because you'll never know what might be possible.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Yes our Sales Manager Joy is a delight to work with as well. She does an exceptional job explaining terms and conditions without confusion on group blocks . Our hot breakfast is convenient for teams who need a quick and fulfilling FREE meal before heading out on their busy days! The staff takes great pride in providing the best guest service possible and are always striving to make our guests stay memorable . We thank you for your business and can't wait to see ya'll again soon!!

Sincerely,
Jessa M
Loyalty Champion and Guest Expiernce Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Business trip to Fresno. This is basically in the best part of town, anything near River Park. However, don't expect much. The lobby area is small, unimpressive, and for the most part, vacant. Guests piled up before the front desk staff showed up to check us in at 5pm. Coffee located in the lobby was sitting there for 5 hours, so I skipped getting coffee. Needed utensils and they were all locked up. Hotel rooms were clean, bathrooms were new looking and clean as well. Refrigerator available with microwave. Front desk staff was nice and friendly, but clearly understaffed at the moment I checked in. Hotel looked better on the outside than the inside, and while most of it looked dated, the furniture itself was in excellent condition and you never felt that the hotel wasn't well kept. Just can't expect much from Fresno.

Room Tip: Choose near elevator. Nothing to gain from a long walk down the end of the hallway
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelTVproducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your candid review of your experience you received during your stay. We do apologize about the lobby feeling vacant along with the Front Desk agent not being there the exact moment you walked in. Sometimes our staff have to assist other guest which unfortunately takes them away from the front desk for a few minutes. We're glad to read you acknowledging our cleanliness, our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and will love to hear this. If you return to Fresno and decide to give us a second shot, the next stay will be exceptionally better.

Sincerely ,
Jessa
Loyalty Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! Room was big and clean. Jessa at front desk was great and very helpful and welcoming every time speaking with her. She made the check in process easy and smooth while being extremely friendly. Will stay again! :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to put in a review. We are pleased to hear that everything went well with you stay. Jessa is amazing at what she does, and loves making the guest feel as welcomed as possible. We look forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely,
Monica C.
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews