We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop Location Only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick Stop Location Only”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel while traveling north to Lake Tahoe. It was fine for just a place to sleep. Didn't really like that our room was in a separate building from the lobby. Also the breakfast is offered in the lobby area with limited seating and no tables.
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean but small. I would say if you're not spending more than one night, this location is fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    44
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
21
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

A friend n I to stay in Fresno for a week n this place made it comfortable. We got the 2 bedroom suite. Most imp. The rooms are CLEAN. Bonus: Each room has its own flat screen TV plus one in the living rm. the beds n pillows r comfy. In the morning there is an awesome "grab n go" free breakfast (fruit, yogurt, toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, juice, granola bars, muffins). Close to the freeway n several Restaruants.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WifeIsAHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We didn't mean to stay in Fresno, so we hadn't made prior arrangements, but we called around and found this place and were very happy! Big room, very clean, stylish even. We may have gotten a last minute discount ($99) but felt is was worth that and more. These units have a little kitchen that appears useful enough for light meal prep. But the best part of the stay was a complimentary breakfast, where you pick up items in the lobby and bring them back to the room. Unlike many such breakfasts, this had everything you could think of that did not involve cooking- including a toaster for bread and bagels. Excellent food and room!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel is located off Hwy 41 and about a 30-40 min drive to the entrance of Yosemite National Park. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The rooms include a kitchen (microwave, stove, refrigerator, sink) which I found convenient. Neighborhood is safe and quiet. There is also an International House of Pancakes within walking distance. Staff was friendly and allowed me to check in early. I am a Marriott Rewards member and this is probably one of the most comfortable Marriotts I have stayed at in terms of room size. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claud34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for a week as Fresno looked to be a pretty central spot between both Yosemite and Sequoia/Kings Canyon Parks. The location is convenient for both if you are trying to see both - about 1.5 hours to either entrance. There are plenty of dining/shopping options nearby as well and a hospital (Kaiser) literally across the street. LOVED the staff there - inlcuding very helpful front desk staff who always had the morning breakfast items out early (KILLER for getting up early for hikes in the parks) and assisting with a painfully slow lobby internet connection. Rooms were big and comfy. The ONLY drawbacks, and they are minor, the 'breakfast' was good ONLY if you wanted something running out the door (boiled eggs, prepacked bagels, etc), the couch in the living area was oddly small?, and the afore mentioned internet connection in the lobby (bring your own laptop if you need to go on AT ALL, even for a quick email check). Overall though - would recommend to anyone looking for a comfy stay between two AWESOME National Parks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#22 of 64 in Fresno
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Property: TownePlace Suites Fresno
Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing