We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Good hotel with great staff. Just need a little of improvement on maintenance work. Have free hot breakfast. Clean and nice. Room is spacious, but beware of some of the broken desk and chair. Maybe because the place is still under renovation so of the stuff look broken and crap. But overall is a nice hotel to stay. Very friendly staffs. Just a bit far from most attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 904namil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We have heard your comment, and others. We are in the process of replacing many items and maintaining the rest better. Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room was a very pleasant surprise with a Jacuzzi tub but the breakfast was disappointing as I have dietary restrictions and asked for eggs without cheese and told very abruptly no! The staff at breakfast was rude while the check in staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 14genem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I am sorry you experienced that in breakfast. We should have been more responsive to your needs. I will definitely discuss this with the staff. When you come back a GTD a better answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was nice everything else not so much. We stayed 3 nights one night both entrances to the pool were locked, another night housekeeping just skipped our room (we left the room around 8 am) and there was no parking when we got back and another night it was extremely noisy with people coming and going and talking loudly at all hours.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I apologize that you experienced the problems that you did. I hope that the pool gates would be locked all nights for the safety of our guests. The locks are designed to be opened with a room key. If a guest leaves a Do Not Disturb on the door we honor that and the room is not serviced. I do have people on duty until 11 pm to take care of any guest needs that arise. I hope the desk offered that to you when you mentioned the oversight. Overall it just looks like we missed the boat. My apologies. If you are in the area again I would be grateful for the opportunity to show you we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This location does not require that only specific rooms be used by guests with pets which allows choices to be made to accommodate other disabilities. Staff works hard to make every guest stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cynthiad972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. we do have rooms that we try and set aside for people with allergies but we want to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. We have found that most people who have an aversion to dogs, they tend to book at our higher priced neighbors who are not pet friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alfredobcrra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
9.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
12.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
8.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
4.2 km away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#9 of 64 in Fresno
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest

Address: 5077 N Cornelia Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: €81 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest property has raised the bar as the best lodging choice in Fresno County. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest in Fresno County is located conveniently off Highway 99 at the Shaw Avenue exit in Fresno, California making it one of the best locations to stay at while visiting downtown Fresno, Forestiere Underground Gardens, Fresno Convention Center, The Regional Sports Complex, Warner, Theater, Island Water Park, the Save Mart Center at California State University Fresno (CSU Fresno), River Park, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis North High Schools. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest is also conveniently located to the nearby cities of Clovis, Buchanan, Madera & Selma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing