We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
158
112
60
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
112
60
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean underground gardens allow pets sausage waffles stay there again night's sleep hard boiled eggs continental breakfast whistle freeway railroad earplugs cereal california shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room was a very pleasant surprise with a Jacuzzi tub but the breakfast was disappointing as I have dietary restrictions and asked for eggs without cheese and told very abruptly no! The staff at breakfast was rude while the check in staff was courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 14genem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I am sorry you experienced that in breakfast. We should have been more responsive to your needs. I will definitely discuss this with the staff. When you come back a GTD a better answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The room was nice everything else not so much. We stayed 3 nights one night both entrances to the pool were locked, another night housekeeping just skipped our room (we left the room around 8 am) and there was no parking when we got back and another night it was extremely noisy with people coming and going and talking loudly at all hours.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

I apologize that you experienced the problems that you did. I hope that the pool gates would be locked all nights for the safety of our guests. The locks are designed to be opened with a room key. If a guest leaves a Do Not Disturb on the door we honor that and the room is not serviced. I do have people on duty until 11 pm to take care of any guest needs that arise. I hope the desk offered that to you when you mentioned the oversight. Overall it just looks like we missed the boat. My apologies. If you are in the area again I would be grateful for the opportunity to show you we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This location does not require that only specific rooms be used by guests with pets which allows choices to be made to accommodate other disabilities. Staff works hard to make every guest stay as pleasant as possible.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cynthiad972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. we do have rooms that we try and set aside for people with allergies but we want to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. We have found that most people who have an aversion to dogs, they tend to book at our higher priced neighbors who are not pet friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel is very close to freeway and many places to eat. Convenient and staff were very pleasant. Great Breakfast and hotel is clean and neat. A great place to stay for business or on a family trip. Has a nice pool even though it was a little chilly for us to swim.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lrenecoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review. With the interior remodeling complete it is much easier to keep clean. Next is the exterior. Stay tuned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews