We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Even with all of my questions everyone was very kind and helpful. Wow..this is a great hotel. The buffet has excellent choices for less than $20.00. Great place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Patty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our amazing team. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff and cleanliness are nice enough. Unfortunately, the train horns every 45-minutes make it impossible for me to sleep. It's 2:52am on Tuesday, November 7, 2017 and I'm in room 309... elevator side.

I won't stay here again. There are plenty of similar hotels that are about 7-miles north, up HWY-41. Closer to food, entertainment and shopping.

It is literally a wasteland around this hotel. Streetlights are off/broken and every establishment has security fences around it. Hopefully, I will have all my windows of my car when I check out in a couple of hours...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

We do apologize you did not enjoy your recent stay. For guests that are sensitive to exterior noises, we do offer ear plugs on request. We do know that guests have a choice in hotels and we do our very best to provide amazing accommodations with the best staff providing the highest standards of service in Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Check-in was easy and it’s a nice lobby. Nothing really special. Got to my room and it was the regular doubletree hotel set up. Sitting room and with tv, wet bar, and couches. Then walk into the bedroom past the bathroom which was decent sized. I was there for work and didn’t have a car so ate pretty much every meal there. It was good the Pizza Hut in the hotel is different. Kinda nice, but ya can’t eat pizza more then once a week. The salad bar was good for dinner added to a entree which is nice. There really isn’t much around that area so like I said I ate every meal at the hotel which was fine. The best part is the pool. It’s just the wall needs to be lower to let sun into the area longer so you can enjoy it later. That’s really my only complaint. Otherwise like I said typical doubletree. The staff was nice though the few times I talked to them.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank soundman12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

We hope to see you again on a future visit to Fresno... and we'll do our very best to WOW you! Our goal is not just to meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Hotel was clean and modern. Bar downstairs was pretty cool! Good location for Fresno concerts, plenty of parking. The staff was friendly and courteous and we even got free cookies when we checked in! Felt like a big city fancy hotel in Fresno!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AliCali89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Watch out for the bar service...if busy, avoid a long wait and do a drive to some decent restaurants. Location is rough too because not many restaurants are walkable. Food is decent at the restaurant and the breakfast buffet is better than most Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KrisFred303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We appreciate your candid feedback, and are pleased that (for the most part) you enjoyed your stay. We will follow up with our Director of Food and Beverage to ensure that our service, no matter how many guests are visiting, is prompt and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
11.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
6.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
12 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2233 Ventura St, Fresno, CA 93721-2915 (Formerly Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Fresno)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: €122 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno. A downtown Fresno hotel located adjacent to the Fresno Convention & Entertainment Center with easy access to Highways 41 and 99. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fresno Convention Center has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and has just recently become a part of the Hilton Family of hotels. This Fresno Hotel is minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, shopping areas, California State University Fresno and the Save Mart Center. Guest Services include: Free parking, airport shuttle and wifi as well as our unique atrium restaurant and lounge, a Pizza Hut outlet and the all new Java Stop - proudly serving Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Fresno
Radisson Hotel Fresno
Radisson Fresno
Fresno Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing