We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
220
182
46
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
182
46
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungesilicon valleyfront deskindoor poolbreakfast buffet islobby restaurantsan josetesla factorycorner roombusiness hotelshort drivepalo altogreat businessfull service hotelfree parkingvery nice hotelgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This Marriott is well maintained. Great location - very quiet but close to freeway 880, across from Tesla plant.

Service is excellent. Good happy hour, nice lobby, and not crowded. Indoor pool. The exec lounge has great views of Mission Peak and hills.

Breakfast buffet is nice.

Have reserved it for business purposes, and entertained guests for happy hour, brunch and breakfast, many times.

Room Tip: Rooms facing mission peak and hills get less sun and good views. But all are good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Californian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

If you care at least one percent about damage to your property or belongings, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!

We woke up this morning having discovered that someone broke our cars passenger side
glass and stole our Garmen (GPS system).

We were trying to figure things out with the hotel but they told us that there are no cameras on site and apparently this happened to FOUR other cars in that same night!

The hotel correspondents were so chill and nonchalant about it and they said the only thing they can offer is for them to clean the car up and plaster the glass. Talk about a four star hotel service!

It's really a shame that you put so much money into a hotel stay in order to avoid circumstances like these but get repaid this way at the end.
I had to write this review to warn other people about what possibly could happen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Razan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory P, Front Office Manager at Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Mr. Razan M,

Thank you for your feedback, as discussed this is not a common occurrence and we apologize again for your experience. As we do our best to forewarn all guest by having signs " Do not leave valuables in view or in your vehicle" Your vehicle became a target due to money and apparently your GPS system being left in full view. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at 510-413-3700.

Carolyn Meiers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I've tried most of the Marriott properties in San Jose/Santa Clara/Fremont, etc. and this is the one I'm in love with. From the moment I checked in to visiting the concierge level for snacks, dinner and breakfast - I'm hooked. Truly a nice experience while on the road for business travel.

Had an amazing dinner in the lobby restaurant - the salmon with mashed potatoes, asparagus, tiny carrots and wasabi slaw was so good, the Chardonnay on special for $5 a glass. How can that be? Char was a wonderful server, with everyone so attentive, and the Sous Chef coming out to say hi after I mentioned how much I loved my dinner. A really nice experience, cannot wait to come back in a few weeks. Thank you!

Room Tip: Corner king room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2Pets2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank for taking time and reviewing your recent visit with us.
Please come visit us soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I was staying in Fremont for a wedding. The room was large, clean and nice. Besides the working table they had a really comfortable chair and ottoman with a side table. It was perfect for reading. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The doorman was really pleasant with a smile and kind word for everyone coming in and out. The bar and eating area was beautiful and open.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking time and reviewing your recent visit with u.
Please come visit us soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Regularly travel here for business and this week was my first visit to Fremont Marriott. This will certainly be my hotel of choice from now on - everything from the doorman to reception to server at dinner, it was fabulous. Had dinner with 3 colleagues last night and the food was first class. Wonderful rooms and high-end toiletries. Highly recommend this hotel for quality, price and exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time and reviewing your recent visit with us.
Please come visit us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews