We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
99
111
53
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
111
53
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muffins continental breakfast pool and hot tub room was clean would stay here again laundry facilities free wifi coffee maker ocean view mendocino area rooms are nice home away from home close to downtown parking lot hotel room front office stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Large clean rooms good reception very happy and helpful.free wi fi we did not use the pool but looked fine.Exelent place to stop over we had dinner in the Mexican restaurant which uses the same car park which was very good would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DAVIDC21146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed here on Night 2 of our trip from Washington to San Francisco and it's one of our favorite of the hotel/motels we stayed in on the way there and back. The front desk staff were very pleasant to deal with, and the check-in was smooth. The room is very big with a large counter and sink for getting ready, and it's clean. There's a Keurig in the room. We didn't use the pool. The breakfast was continental but it was nice, with homemade muffins. My husband found the bed very comfortable but it was a little hard for me. I would stay here again. And they front desk clerk recommended dinner down the street at the North Coast Brewery, which was wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaedra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The room was neat and clean and had small patio to the back side of room which I paid extra for- the view from the patio had great view of the garbage dumpsters. The noise from the large trucks coming and going from next door were very noisy and kept up until about 11 pm. The breakfast was minimal. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank gmacami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and detail oriented. The place was very clean even though the hotel furnishings are dated. Beds were very firm for sleeping. The continental breakfast is very basic and OK. We were out hiking or sightseeing all day so we spent very little time here. I will stay here again as the place and price was reasonable for the coast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This motel gets many good reviews because of its price, and if that's all you care about, by all means, stay there. I was brought there as a guest, so I wasn't in a position to choose or complain, but it's a dreary, run down place. It may be clean, but it's hard to tell because everything is so old. The ocean is slightly visible in the far off distance, but you can't smell, feel, or sense it because of the parking lots and the highway in between. The tiles around the edge of the pool had begun to separate, so plastic spacers were inserted, but some of them had fallen out, and there was exposed mold. I don't understand why the hot tub area is decorated for the aesthetics of children when it's not where children should be. The overall environment was a real romance killer.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews