We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
79
121
124
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
121
124
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass beach travel lodge walking distance short stay room was clean worked fine continental breakfast budget hotel road trip pleasant stay stayed nights cereal ft dryer motorcycle california office
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Cramped but very clean room. Would recommend for a short stay. Courtyard acts as echo chamber and noise may be problem for long stay. Pack earplugs. Location is very good ... near glass beach. Overall, ai recommend the hotel. Cleanliness is super important.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ta1132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I got a small and quiet room very fair for the price. The breakfast offered plenty of choices to please everyone's needs. The front desk ladies were very nice, polite and offered me great insight about nearest attractions and best time to hit the Glass Beach. Room was a bit smelly though...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the 25-08-2018.
Cost $150 booked through Hotels.con
Never has so much been spent on so little.
Each of the two rooms offered were unclean, smelled, were mouldy, dirty carpets, walls & fixtures. The overall level of disrepair included cracked sinks. A nice bonus was dead insects around the room & trassh under the bed.

We reported our concerns to the 3rd party booking agent after the 2nd room was inspected. It took nearly two hours & 3 operatives, none of which supplied the information to the next operative for us to have keep repeating the same.
“Move my family to another hotel in the area”
The last operative offered us an $80 voucher to use with them at a later date. She became sarcastic when we asked for a refund or we would involve our credit card company. They reluctantly agreed a refund after 2 hours by which time, another booking in the area was not possible.

Pictures say a thousand words. In our opinion, the accommodation was not fit at any price & the booking agent was a time wasting joke that will never be used again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Okay hotel. It was clean and quiet. There was a cafe connected to the motel, but I could not tell if it was open. The motel offers a very limited breakfast-mostly wrapped pastries, coffee and juice.
My mom who walks with a cane requested a room on the bottem floor. Our room was on the second floor. Elevators are not available, so hauling our luggage up and down the stairs was difficult.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The accommodations were old and not inviting.. expensive for the quality...the carpets were stained and dirty. the rooms were small and dengie. this place really needs renovations. I was very disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dguyet223628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews