We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
23
16
33
31
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
16
33
31
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Oceanside Inn may not be the fanciest upscale place in town .. but it is a great value for the price.
Rooms were very big and very clean. Surprised to have a small frig and microwave in addition to the nice continental breakfast (2 cereal choices, juice, rolls and muffins .. and good coffee.
Managers were very friendly.
I liked where this motel was located on the north end of town and just a couple of blocks from the gallerties, Skunk Train and shops. The fancy hotels are on the south side and would be a longer walk.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you when you need us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place was the only one with vacancy, and apparently for good reason. Upon arrival the man running the desk was very slow and not very hospitable. We went to check into our room and were surprised to find that it was in the back across an alley not even connected to the rest of the property. The outside looked run down, but hey I'm strong believer of don't judge a book by it's cover....entering the room changed my mind though! Upon entering the room it smelled so strongly of smoke that my throat physically began closing up. The inside was so old and run down. There was a hole in the wall, and the comforter had a large rip in the middle of it and bleach stains. I had my 3 week old baby, and when my husband went to exchange rooms the owner refused even though we told him we had a baby. In the booking there was no option for smoking or non smoking; however, I had put it in the special request box. He finally gave in when we told him he would have to refund our money and we would go else where. The next room we got smelled better...not good . It was still very run down and out of date. Also the WiFi was dinosaur slow and the TV cut out and was constantly needing to be fixed...it made it unwatchable. To be fair the room was only 70$ a night for a full size bed, and was somewhat close to the town and Glass Beach. With that being said I will never ever stay there again...it was definitely a DIVE!

Room tip: If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrssick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. I’m always available to help when you need me, and we’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Greeted by an associate who barely spoke english until the manager came in. Wifi very slow but they did tell us that. Room was very dated and the mirror headboard and room decor reminded us of a 1970's porno, lol! When checking out, greeted by manager in a t-shirt and towel. Close to restaurants and bars. Ok for one night if travelling through.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CPSTO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked over the internet but was shocked by the lack of interest in our stay and us being happy. The owner was quite blunt, no internet... No air conditioning... Breakfast a joke... Needed a shower after leaving! Giving a score of 1 is too much. Saving grace, the bed was ok. Old, outdated and hopeless.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations, but I’m glad we met your needs for the night. We’re working to make the hotel better than ever before, as you could see. I apologize for any lapses or maintenance issues that detracted from your stay and hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The weekend was full went all over and there were no vacancy, took a chance the price was steep $177.00. The place was old, room were outdated, bed was not comfy and kinda itchy. The bathroom was decent with great water pressure and hot water. They did offer continental breakfast its, soo funny that they cut the bread and pastries in half to conserve. Overall the stay was not pleasant, just to get over the night I guess. The price for it does not justify the stay.

Room tip: They are all the same, nothing to choose from.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jampogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future guests. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews