We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
53
33
15
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
33
15
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat screen large bathroom fire pit fort bragg area chong healing alkaline clay herbs refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

On the positive side the room we used had a new,clean bathroom, a big new TV and a clean bed even though the bed/mattress was on the floor. On the negative side, the room was small and dark and had no bedside lamps. The floor tiling was not finished/grouted and the door did not fit well. I think the room was unfinished. We did not use other facilities as the whole site looked a bit untidy and not as clean as I would like. It was the only room we could find in the area as it was Saturday and there was a big event in Mendicino

Room tip: Stay at the Noyo Harbour Inn
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eggy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel was clean, bed was soft and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We booked this placed the night before as it was the only available. It seems to be in the process of updating.. Little dated but not terrible as you can see in the pictures. Additionally you can hear your neighbours loud and clear. Perhaps this was because we had a strange attached locked door to the next room and a family was staying next to us. I just struggled with the price. If you are staying for the spa and "healing" powers of the water then the price fits, but for us not accessing/staying for those reasons it was a little high.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Sleep on the beach; it's nicer than this place. We believed the few positive reviews (probably written by family members) and photoshopped descriptions of this dump that makes a Motel 6 look luxurious. It's right on the main highway without a single charming view in sight, loud even if you wear ear plugs.

On a busy holiday, we foolishly paid in advance as required for reservations. The first night there was no hot water and the room stench kept us awake with allergies. We requested better cleaning and a partial refund when we discovered that the phone and TV and heat thermostat didn't work. We got zero refund or repairs, but they gave us what they called "a room upgrade" which meant a cheapo fake electric "fireplace" smaller than the TV on top of a worn dresser.

If I had a dog, I wouldn't allow it in the filthy "picnic area" or old hot tub.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFTheaterDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We found this place off of trip advisor. We called and let them know we were still about 2 hours away and they happily took us in. We arrived around 9:45 PM they kept the hot tub open so we could relax after our long drive. Incredibly friendly staff. Very accommodating. Would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone passing through!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Chong owns and runs this motel. She is a gracious hostess. Our room was clean and the bathroom very large. All was remodeled recently and in good taste. She has a jacuzzi with alkaline water and offers her alkaline tap water for drinking.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank mariamhennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews