We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
53
33
15
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
33
15
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat screen large bathroom fire pit fort bragg area chong healing alkaline clay herbs refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Sleep on the beach; it's nicer than this place. We believed the few positive reviews (probably written by family members) and photoshopped descriptions of this dump that makes a Motel 6 look luxurious. It's right on the main highway without a single charming view in sight, loud even if you wear ear plugs.

On a busy holiday, we foolishly paid in advance as required for reservations. The first night there was no hot water and the room stench kept us awake with allergies. We requested better cleaning and a partial refund when we discovered that the phone and TV and heat thermostat didn't work. We got zero refund or repairs, but they gave us what they called "a room upgrade" which meant a cheapo fake electric "fireplace" smaller than the TV on top of a worn dresser.

If I had a dog, I wouldn't allow it in the filthy "picnic area" or old hot tub.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SFTheaterDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We found this place off of trip advisor. We called and let them know we were still about 2 hours away and they happily took us in. We arrived around 9:45 PM they kept the hot tub open so we could relax after our long drive. Incredibly friendly staff. Very accommodating. Would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone passing through!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Chong owns and runs this motel. She is a gracious hostess. Our room was clean and the bathroom very large. All was remodeled recently and in good taste. She has a jacuzzi with alkaline water and offers her alkaline tap water for drinking.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank mariamhennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Smelled musty on entering, and downhill from there. No Hair Dryer, no coffee for the pot, no iron, no room service but room rate was $300.00. Was price gouged, robbed, due to all other motels essentially having no Vacancy. Lengthy contract giving them ability to charge for nearly anything. Black Eye for Fort Bragg. Assume they are not member of the Chamber of Commerce!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tnjmd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastinn, Manager at Coast Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Not all the rooms have hair dryer in the room yet or Iron but we do have extra in the office for our guess to use. Coffee pot is 1 cup coffee pot does not come with pot you put the cup for the coffee. We also have lower rate rooms most of the time lower rate rooms rent out quick. If you did not like the room that you have check in you should let us know as soon as you check in so we could have chance to take care of the issues that you have mention. Thanks you for your information and we are working hard to make a better place for our customers to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very nice and clean place to stay. Ms. Chung is a very lovely host. The room I stayed in the very clean and updated. It seemed freshly remodeled. Coast Inn is very convenience and close to everything in the area Moderately priced rooms during the week. I would stay again. Thanks Ms Chung

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normienorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews