We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
343
229
56
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
229
56
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog horn gas fireplace box fan across the bridge noyo harbor continental breakfast top floor no elevator jacuzzi tub waffles balcony door third floor ocean view fishing boats wine glasses rooms are huge light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My answer to any and all questions that anyone could ask about this hotel and the experience I had there is FANTASTIC! Setting and location are beautiful, room was spacious and well appointed, refrigerator in room, hot tub next to window overlooking Noyo Harbor, nice balcony, all rooms with southern exposure, great hot breakfast included including eggs, sausage other stuff and a waffle iron, which I like, movies to rend and view in in-room DVD setup, staff friendly, competent and accommodation, I could go on and on. Next to Noyo Bay trail, which is an enjoyable walk, close to great restaurants in Noyo Harbor. We're making a visit there an annual event from now on.

Room tip: All rooms face south and look out onto Noyo Harbor and toward the ocean.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you liked the location of our property, the room, and the amenities we offer. We are thrilled you will be staying with us again and thank you for choosing the North Cliff Hotel!

Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I chose this hotel while visiting family in the area because it has a great location and a nice ocean view.

They did a great job with the rooms. My room was spacious with nice furniture and a comfortable bed. The balcony was nice as well. All rooms face the ocean so you get a nice sunset view with the curtains open.

It is not an unspoiled view as there is a big parking area below the cliff that the hotel is built on. The hotel is right next to the main road so that the end rooms are around 50 feet from the bridge on that side. I was in the second room but I couldn't hear the road noise but it could bother some people.

All in all it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the our property! We appreciate all feedback that way we can better our establishment. There is a parking lot in the harbor district but like you mentioned it truly does not effect the view of the lovely ocean. Most hotels are located on hwy 1 in Fort Bragg and our hotel is by the Noyo Bridge. We rarely receive complaints about bridge noise, the rooms are located below the bridge level and traffic usually calms down around eight PM. For light sleepers we provide earplugs and a box fan to help create white noise. We are happy you did not have any issues with the bridge area of our property. We are thrilled you found the room spacious and enjoyed the furniture and found the bed comfortable! Also that you were able to watch a clear sunset from your room and over all had a nice stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing the North Cliff Hotel and we hope you will stay again!

-Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

It was really a nice surprise to see our room with a sitting area, fireplace and small balcony and a view of the ocean to boot. We needed a level access in order to get my friend's harp in for the night and the manager knew just the right room for us. Price was reasonable and we enjoyed our hot and cold breakfast buffet each morning of our stay. Will go back soon!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHotel, Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Hello there, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, views, fireplace and our complimentary breakfast! I'm also happy that we were able to accommodate you in a level access room, getting a harp upstairs would have been quite the feat.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're looking forward to your next stay!

Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We normally stay at another location in town on the ocean. We thought we would try somewhere new this time. Let me say, this is our new favorite place.
All rooms have a ocean view. Ours had a jet tub and fireplace that overlooked the ocean out a big window. They offer a hot breakfast and you could not ask for a better place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHotel, Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Hi there!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are very pleased to hear we are your new favorite!! More than anything, we just hope that every guest has a wonderful and relaxing time with us, so we are thrilled to hear you did. Thanks for taking the time to post this, and we hope we'll see you again one day soon.

Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very nice room with balcony on the 2nd floor. Great space, nice chairs and loveseat sitting area in front of a gas fireplace. Beware that there is no elevator, no AC (box fan was provided), and there is a fog horn (or something like that) that goes off roughly every 2-3 minutes from the harbor area right outside on the water. The hotel provides earplugs but it faded into the background for us, even with the screened balcony door open for ventilation. The big draw back are the beds and pillows ... both are thin and feel cheap. The top mattress was 8 inches thick and you could feel every spring. If the hotel upgraded those items, it would be an A+ property.

Room tip: No elevator but 2nd floor had great views.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATLHistoryGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHotel, General Manager at North Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We read and regard highly every comment from guests, so thank you for your honesty. I want to let you know that we are in the process of replacing every mattress, pillows, and some bedding! We are so excited. We have seven rooms finished and are working in more and more as we can. Next time you stay (and we certainly hope you'll give us another shot) you will see this improved.

If you felt inclined, you could contact us to let us know which room you stayed in so we could take immediate action where it was most necessary. My email is manager@northcliffhotel.net, or you could call our direct line at 707-962-2500.

I hope you otherwise had a lovely stay and that we will get to see you back again soon!

Alanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews