We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
386
250
67
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
250
67
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass beach second floor walking path dog park continental breakfast ocean view gas fire rented bikes easy access to the beach sliding door crashing waves upstairs room pudding creek love this place south end bagels sliders
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

My best friend and I stayed for a weekend in April to celebrate our birthdays. We chose this property because it is one of the few options along the coast that had rooms with two beds. The service was friendly, the property was clean and well maintained, but there were a few drawbacks. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. We were woken up at 6am on the first morning by what sounded like a toddler running laps around the room above us (were were on the ground floor of the two story building). This makes sense that having rooms with multiple beds makes it a family friendly option, when there are few in the area. Ground floor rooms have an area outside their sliding glass door with Adirondack chairs and a small table. The view of the ocean is beautiful, but you cannot see the beach, since there is a slightly elevated walkway in between. This also means that people (guests, housekeeping staff, and random passersby) are going right by your full height bedroom window at all hours.
The location is in close proximity to glass beach, which was lovely, but it is a little over a mile into town, where all of the restaurants are. On Saturday night, we decide to have a few drinks and then walk to dinner at the brewery in town. After our meal, our waiter told us that there is no Lyft or Uber service, and called both drivers who work locally, but neither was available, so we had to walk back to the motel in the dark along highway 1, so plan to drive when you go out.

Room tip: Our ground floor room had noise from the room above
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalFanAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you, CalFanAnn, for your review. While the Beachcomber is the largest of our 3 properties, you might enjoy staying at our sister property, the Surf & Sand Lodge, on your next visit. We offer double queen rooms, with slightly elevated balconies, that allow for a little more privacy from the public walking trail. Also, each building only has 5 rooms and tend to be quieter.

We hope that, overall, you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will give our sister property a try for your next birthday celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We've stayed her a number of times and love it every time! Rooms are right on the cliffs and the owners are fabulous. The vicinity to downtown/burger joints/parks/beach access....exceptional! We'll definitely go again...and we'll most likely stay here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you, Judy, for your wonderful review. We're so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us on multiple occasions! While we might be a little "biased", we do agree that our location gives our guests the best of both worlds: ocean views with beach access, while still being close enough to walk to town for restaurants and shopping.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

wonderful hotel and staff. Comfortable room with mini fridge and nice tv. No noise from other rooms. The view is incredible and the walking/bike path is right out the door. Offers great opportunities to take a quick walk before site seeing. The staff is excellent.

Room tip: Hotel has two sections for pets and those without pets
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sanantonio18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you, sanantonio18, for your wonderful review. We strive to make sure that our all of guests enjoy their stay and it's nice to hear when we have accomplished that goal. Being located right on the bluffs, with spectacular ocean views, does make for a perfect coastal getaway!

We hope that you will stay with us, again, on your next visit to Fort Bragg!

Donna, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Did an overnight and really enjoyed it. Great location that is on the edge of town and you can walk to Glass Beach. Love the bridge and bike path just outside. The gas fire tables are a great touch as well

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggressor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you, agressor17, for your review. We're pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby trails.

We hope to see you, again, on your next visit to Fort Bragg!

Donna, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Our room was a King with an ocean view. The view did not disappoint. There was a small patio with two chairs to sit on while enjoying our morning coffee. The rooms were quiet, well appointed and a nice size. The bathroom was a bit small but it worked fine. The continental breakfast was limited but was enough to get us started. I enjoyed the coffee in the lobby so much more than the typical coffee you make in your room. There was a in room coffee maker but I didn't use it since coffee was available in the lobby all day. We enjoyed hanging out on the captains desk and at the fire pits. Great views everywhere we were. We'd love to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirstie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you, Kirstie101, for your wonderful review. We're happy to hear that you made the most of your stay, enjoying the deck and fire pits, while taking in our beautiful ocean views.

We hope that you can schedule a return visit very soon!

Donna, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews