We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
222
122
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
122
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view sea spray sister hotel next door second floor glass beach small deck bike path sister property short walk hear the waves beach comber sliding door pet friendly room great ocean state park queen room parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Small coastal family owned roadside hotel. Great location on coastal trail. Near pudding trestle bridge and pudding creek. Rooms are immaculate and spacious while still feeling cozy. Very nice guest robes provided. Staff pleasant and quick. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sungirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you, Sungirltoo, for your lovely review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you are able to plan a return visit very soon.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

On the coast in a great location, it's quiet and convenient to head north or south to see the sights. Rooms are clean and fresh, and the landscaping is beautiful. I took some nice photos from my drone and the manager has it on their website.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Avram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you, AvramG, for your wonderful review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Spent two nights here and loved the location. Room was clean and comfortable but wish it had air conditioning as we were on 1st floor and didn’t want to leave the door open all night. Staff were friendly and helpful. It really helped that I was able to use guest laundry in the sister Hotel next door!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya767a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you, Tanya767a, for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Like most other lodging properties here on the coast, we don't have electric A/C units installed at our properties as we rely on the cool coastal weather for natural air conditioning.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you can plan a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Decent place to stay ocean side. The rooms are a bit dark and dated with a motel feel. There is no AC and our room was first floor not ocean facing so we felt uncomfortable leaving the window open overnight. Staff are very nice and room was clean, however the carpets were stained and the towels and toilet seat were a bit worn.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank francisv101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you, francis v, for your feedback. We do deep clean our carpets on a regular basis but have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance teams for further follow up.

We do hope that you will stay with us on a future visit, maybe booking one of our larger, ocean view rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We loved the location, the Coastal Trail is right behind the hotel. Our room was comfortable, very nice with a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was helpful with directions and things to do. We stayed here for two nights, wish we could have stayed another night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luvtoread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at Surf & Sand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you, luvtoread, for your review. We're very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can plan a longer stay in the future!

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews