We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
745
607
259
83
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
607
259
83
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room buggy service private pool fountain view helicopter ride japanese restaurant port dickson dip pool light house main building premium villa indoor playground buggy drivers coffee house sky pool king size satay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The resort is in good condition. Villa also nicely done n maintained nicely. The very disappointing part is their services of the staff. For some weird reasons, our room keycard is not working. So we got help from the villa next to us to help us call front desk to help us. Yet we waited for more than 20mins and still no sign of any staff. Then their budgy driver drove passed us and helped us walk-talkie for help, after waiting for another 20mins still no sign of staff. We decide to walk back to the front desk and asked for help only, then we get our key card exchanged.
We called housekeeping to request for extra towels as our booking is for 4 person but room only prepared 2 towels. We were questioned by the staff why we need extra towels as they had placed 2 towels in every room. We explained we have 4 adults n we would need the extra towels. We waited for 1hr before the towels arrived. During check-in, the receptionist insist and rejected our cards insisting that they do not accept debit cards, only credit cards and cash. We are very puzzled as we never had problem with our debit cards used for deposits or any payment in any hotels worldwide. They did not even try to swap the cards. They just plainly said they do not accept debit card for deposit, no explaination given. So we had to gave them all the cash we had for the deposit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 671vivianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Room is nice n spacious. Cleanliness is good. In house movie.. sauna n pool... breakfast is quite variety and worthy.. staff friendly and helpful.. stay 1 night is definitely not enough.. time flies.. must at least 2days to do the outdoor activities here.. really appreciate if hotel can provide discounts or promotions for Malaysian citizens. This can encourage more local citizens to explore lexis hibiscus..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iwalawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I booked my panorama pool villa room through (an untrusting, unfortunately) travel agent. Upon checking in, we were informed that our room is not paid. But the lady who was helping us with the checking in (at the lighthouse) - Maya, extended us her utmost help. Phone calls after phone calls, Maya managed to get the internal issues between the travel agent and the resort’s sale manager sorted out; and enabled us to check in. With what Maya has done, we are feeling very grateful. We couldn’t imagine being stranded so far away (400km away) from home! Given the eventful checking in, Maya got us complimentary cake and fruit platter sent to our room. She also got our checked out time extended to 2pm - and we were given souvenirs! Afterall, we are happy with the hotel’s service. As for the room, oh i swear the panaroma villa has got a calming sea view (Maya got us this room too). Room is clean - unlike some hotels/ resorts, their rooms can be quite dusty sometime. You don’t have to wait long for their buggy service - they can be said just one call away. Haha. As for the breakfast spread, I don’t really say it’s perfectly perfect. They have wide spread but to me, quality is so much important than quantity and the staffs at the restaurant should try to improve their attitude. We also had a good evening spent at their lighthouse bar. The staffs there were very attentive and polite. What can one say when we were greeted and treated like royal?! Enough said, this place is good. But of course if you are not willing to spend, this is not the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mirarusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Stayed at the premium pool villa which was spacious, and loved the private pool.
The rooms were clean but very poor customer service.
Long waits at checkin and check out.
buggy service was very slow and preferred to walk.
The japanese restaurant was decent but very disappointed at other places.
The hibiscus walk was great idea but very poorly organized and inadequately staffed, with long lines to order and finally get food.
Very highly priced for poor quality.
The spa was relaxing and had good service.

Room tip: Ocean view villas
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Padmalatha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honored you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly, we booked and paid directly via the Hotel Website - not via a third party website, not via a travel agent, and not via a discount Matta Fair voucher, or whatever. That means we paid the villa in full.

Check-in was terrible, reading from past reviews it seems that this problem has never been solved. You are made to wait like in a budget hotel, queuing up like cattle in a herd. I waited 45 minutes to finally get to the desk. And it was also a long queue for check-out too.

The only saving grace for this pretentious hotel is the spectacular Straits view, provided you select the appropriate villa type. Everything is a let-down.

Lexis Hibiscus is a wannabe hotel, offering so-called 5 star accomodation with a 2-star policy and service. A self-proclaimed 5-star hotel with 5-star price, but in actuality a 2-star establishment with a run-down room, plastic cups in the room, battered towels, smelly toilet and murky private pools.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson and we are disappointed to learn from your review that our facilities and services did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope that you would accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews