We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
733
599
256
83
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
599
256
83
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room buggy service premium pool villa sea view japanese restaurant dip pool private sauna port dickson main building indoor playground buggy drivers fire show mini pool light house coffee house king size sky pool
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly, we booked and paid directly via the Hotel Website - not via a third party website, not via a travel agent, and not via a discount Matta Fair voucher, or whatever. That means we paid the villa in full.

Check-in was terrible, reading from past reviews it seems that this problem has never been solved. You are made to wait like in a budget hotel, queuing up like cattle in a herd. I waited 45 minutes to finally get to the desk. And it was also a long queue for check-out too.

The only saving grace for this pretentious hotel is the spectacular Straits view, provided you select the appropriate villa type. Everything is a let-down.

Lexis Hibiscus is a wannabe hotel, offering so-called 5 star accomodation with a 2-star policy and service. A self-proclaimed 5-star hotel with 5-star price, but in actuality a 2-star establishment with a run-down room, plastic cups in the room, battered towels, smelly toilet and murky private pools.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson and we are disappointed to learn from your review that our facilities and services did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope that you would accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Love the private pool and the room with 2 huge bed. Breakfast was also good...the buggy ride was also good. We ate at the restaurant for dinner..food was also very nice..the food along the beach and the swing facing the beach was an highlight!kids will.love this place

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sha2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Lexis Hibiscus during your recent trip to Port Dickson. We are delighted at your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

It waa a lovely stay. Very clean and organised environment. The rooms were very comfortable. Good for family vacation The staffs are vwry friendly and helpful. It waa my husband's birrhday and it was a surprise holiday for him. When I mentioned this to the staff attending to us during check-in, Ms Anisah, she was kind enough to offer a complimentary surprise cake delivered to the room. The cake was so tasty we could not stop eating. The litlle surprise was well coordinated despite the busy weekend. The only set back was the breakfast buffet. It was extremely crowded at the dining area and a little unorganised. I guess its due to peak season. Oterwise it was a lovely experience and the customer service was excellent despite the crowd.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yugashanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The room was great, spacious and clean. The bed was two king size. What I like the room is that you can see into the water from the room itself. there is a glass opening for us to see into the water. Also every room has a small pool for us to dip in. The food at the hotel was not so much of variety. We had buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a row of food stalls along the beach. There are also music at the cafe and lounge at level 13 floor.

Room Tip: If you like the sea,stay at outer end whereby you can see the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padala12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

LEXIS HIBISCUS PD

ROOM: Room at the main building were spacious. Fitted with two queen bed, mini pool, steam bath room. Bath room and toilet are in separated room. Good internet connection. Simple toiletries despite higher room price.

FACILITIES:24hours gym and sauna (not tried both but looks good), playground, kids pool and bigger pool with deepest at 1.2m. The are several pay-per-hour-per-person indoor playground, outdoor playground, bike, token based game machines etc.

F&B: Same breakfast menu for two consecutive days. Mind you, roti canai's dhals is superb!

STAFF: All interacted staff were friendly and politely manner.

PARKING: Complimentary for guest.

LOCATION: Accessible around 10minutes from town.

WORTH IT? Good for both official and family holiday. Calm, nice & relaxing. Yet, based on the price paid, it should include the outdoors and indoors facilities complimentarily for guest. There is nothing to loose, instead it could be an added value to attract more guest.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveO3, Manager at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Lexis Hibiscus Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews