We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel trip blue lagoon treks heaps internet kayaking trips accommodation guests
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at Long Beach. We had a beach front bure which was right on the waters edge! Heaps of hammocks to lounge around in as well. The food is very basic. Alot of chicken and rice. However they are good meals. The staff are all family and are super friendly. They mainly just hang out until they are needed. They interact alot with the guests as well which is awesome as you can learn a lot. From here we did the blue lagoon snorkel trip ($25fjd). I would highly recommend this as an activity as the lagoon is beautiful. As a recommendation I would say to take your own snorkel if you have the room as the gear provided is well used.
Power is very limited. It went on around 8.30am until about 11am and again from 6.30-7pm until 10pm. Power is on in the main office/dining hall all day if needed.
You can't buy Wi-Fi here and service is very limited. I had a Fijian Vodafone sim card which worked in some areas of the resort but was very patchy.
All in all, it's an absolutely beautiful place and I would happily go again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mofreeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a relaxing time.

Small family run resort, only 10 guests when I was there. Food and accommodation is basic but major selling point is this place's tranquil idyllic location! Truly beautiful and feels very remote (even though you are on a decent sized island).

Lots of options for your days like snorkelling (famous Blue Lagoon only 20 mins boat journey away) and small treks like up the hill on neighbouring 'Goat Island'. All very affordable (Blue Lagoon trip only $25 (fjd). Can also explore further north to the caves for more money if you are not heading up that way later in your trip.

Very local and traditional so there will be kava in the evenings, and no trips can take place on Sundays as the locals cannot engage in any work on this day. But they love for you to go to church with them if you like.

Thoroughly recommended, my most beautiful stop in the Yasawas!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The beach here is magnificent and the free treks worth the sweat! Our host was a little bored at times and lacked enthusiasm which was probably because he does the same thing everyday but it was a huge contrast to the happy staff at Eco haven. We went on a blue lagoon snorkel trip from here as it's one of the cheapest.
Do the cave trip from Nabua lodge as it's cheaper than here.
Good was just one plate of rice coleslaw mix and a meat.was enough to tie you over but nothing above and beyond. Rooms are getting on and the mattresses aren't the best but Gerry the goat is a crowd pleaser! The scotish girl running the place was friendly band knew heaps of local history which was fascinating to hear. Long beach is a case of you pay for what you get so in saying that I can't fault them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rissa609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Honestly this place is breathtaking. In the middle of nowhere surrounded by the most beautiful views. This Is a family run place worth of appraisal, takes u back to reality without internet and purely natural and caught food/edibles. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a fancy place this is not for you. But if you just like to relax and meet some very friendly people this is your place.
Facilities and accomodation are OK, no hot water. The power is available a few hours per day.We stayed in dorms, the mattres weren't the best.
In the other hand, food and people were amazing. The staff (family business) is really friendly, they make you feel as home.
You can do different activities as kayaking, trekking and hiking. Not snorkelling at low tide.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndrePuchol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews