We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Macadamia nut brittle”

Snooks Candies & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Snooks is a 3rd generation family of candy makers. See our candies being made on location in Historic Folsom, California.
Restaurant details
Description: Snooks is a 3rd generation family of candy makers. See our candies being made on location in Historic Folsom, California.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Love the non-corporate environment and consistent quality of their treats!! It's always fun for the kids to see the candy being made real-time.

Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Snooks Candies & Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Scott,
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you took time to share.
Sincerely,
The Snook Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We have been here three times - each in conjunction with a play at the Sutter Street Theater- Snooks is one of their sponsors so we like to support the local community.

Presentation of chocolates is nice but prices are high and taste average ( today we paid $2.25 for one small truffle that did not taste like the peppermint requested).

Ice cream always popular - particularly today with temps over 100 degrees. Ice cream is Dryers so not locally made or old fashioned at all. Variety of cones available but again expensive - my daughter had a waffle cone and I had a cup- came out to $11! Those were single scoops.

We both had upset tummies after the ice cream - not sure why.

Location is good and definitely convenient to the historic area - would be better if prices were reasonable and treats had more flavor.

Keep trying Snooks - we want you to stick around!

Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Good ice cream and great home made candy. Enjoy the shakes and great air conditioning. Fun place for a quick cool off and satisfying a sweet tooth.

Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Snooks Candies & Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thanks for your comments Gary. Hope to see you again soon!
The Snooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I always stop in at Snooks when visiting Sutter Street in Folsom, CA. I treated myself and my out-of-town friend to their Irish Cream Truffles, and they were delicious! We also bought a bag of their caramel corn to take home.

Thank kat627mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Love this place - so many great homemade chocolates it will make your head spin! Always packed and just love it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 180tracyannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Snooks Candies & Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your posting on your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
The Snooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snooks Candies & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Snooks Candies & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing