We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I normally stay in Roseville at the Taylor Road Courtyard. However, my current work assignment is so close to this property I decided to book. Great experience thus far with night 2 of 3. The staff has been kind and accommodating. The hotel and rooms are very nice! Thanks for making me feel at home!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank cassigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback! As we pride ourselves with our excellent service, we are delighted to hear our service didn't fall short to your expectations! We look forward to your next trip with us in the near future when your business brings you back to Folsom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Courtyards are all pretty standard, but the difference can be made with the staff. This one definitely has good management and a staff that cares. All areas were very clean, even the back stairwells were perfectly maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant were also very nice. It was very busy when we were there but they still were very friendly and courteous to everyone. The rooms were very standard but well maintained. The bed was comfy and the Room was quiet even though there were three events going on during ours stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lksjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We appreciate your wonderful feedback! We take pride in offering friendly and efficient service to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a great time in Folsom. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I appreciate the efforts by the staff to make my trip enjoyable. Thank you Trey, Darla and Yaya, you made impressions of customer service that will last a lifetime. If you are visiting do not be shy to ask for the extras. I recommend getting the breakfast included, makes for an easy morning, versus stressing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear your trip was enjoyable! We pride ourselves of our customer relations and are ecstatic to hear the names of the few you came across during your stay made for a memorable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future when there is another trip to Folsom to be made!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Typical Courtyard room, lobby. Comfortable bed, quick check in and friendly service. I appreciated coffee at 5:30 AM as I was working early with East Coast colleagues, the coffee service was a bit slow for coffee at that hour but happy to have it. The hotel is next to Fat’s so good food close by.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WesternMAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a brief review. It is wonderful to hear our surrounding amenities were beneficial for your stay. We look forward for the next opportunity to better serve you during the coffee hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

First let me say that I am in Sacramento (rancho Cordova) waiting for my dog who is having surgery here. I am a faithful Marriott member.
Comparing the Marriott in Rancho Cordova where I stayed the night before and this Courtyard, I would definitely chose this one again. Folsom and Rancho are 6 miles apart.
The room at the Marriott and TV were bigger, but they do not offer breakfast and the room was noisy as the hotel is adjacent to the highway.
That being said the courtyard was a few more bucks, but location, location, location. Next to the Pallido. Shopping, entertainment and nail salon near by. Movies with those reclining seats! Pallido nails, best pedicure ever. (Walk in available)
Breakfast was a walk up and order. If you prepay with reservation. You chose from their regular menu, it is limited to 1 hot meal or 2 cold items, per person. Starbucks coffee included, but lattes are extra. I had the French toast with strawberries. It was good. The food is brought to you as you relax in a booth, equipped with its own television. That was a first.
Fun, easy place to stay with ample parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Donnaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear that our location and the amenities that surround our hotel fit your needs! We will be looking forward to your next trip to Folsom with us and thank you again for choosing Courtyard Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
6.6 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
6.5 km away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2575 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: €84 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is the top choice of hotels in Folsom, CA. Located off Highway 50 a short trip from downtown Sacramento, Lake Tahoe, and many other attractions, Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is all for a hassle-free stay. Enjoy the abundant outdoor recreation of Folsom or visit local attractions like Palladio Shopping Mall, Lake Natoma, or the Folsom Prison Museum. You can also enjoy several restaurants in the area, or venture out to El Dorado Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Marriott
Folsom Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing