We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still nice, but slipping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is nice and quiet but is slipping in some ways (peeling paint, closet blocked by furniture so it can't be opened fully and can only barely be used. The staff is still quite friendly and the location is still pretty convenient to highways. There are a few restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kessq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there! Thank you so much for staying in our hotel during your visit to the Folsom area. I appreciate you returning to visit with us and can't thank you enough for the high rating and kind words about our team. I hope you have a wonderful week and maybe we'll get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a business trip. I haven’t stayed at a Larkspur facility before and really just booked it for its location. I was so pleased with the room and staff. I was arriving late and called to make sure my room wouldn’t be given away, I spoke to Dayna and she was so pleasant on the phone and assured me it would be alright. When I finally got there I was surprised to find Dayna at the desk, she remembered me from my call, she was so friendly and got us checked right in, so quickly because it was late. Got into the room and it was the cleanest room I’ve stayed in for a long time! I was surprised to find a great little kitchen area, desk, large bathroom and bed. The bed was super comfortable too. Their toiletries were from a company called Fig and Aloe were great quality, the shower was large and bright an excellent way to wake up. We then went down to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, and were happy to find a selection of cereals, bananas, apples, English muffins, bagels, pastries, hard boiled eggs! Not to mention various cream cheese, jams, peanut butters, and wide selection of beverages from coffee to juices including the standards and more and mills including soy! How awesome was that! I will definitely be looking for more of their locations as I travel, they had great prices for all their amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank DeAna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning DeAna! I can't tell you how nice it was to read your review this morning. To receive a five star rating and such kind words starts the day in an amazing way. I really appreciate you mentioning Dayna as she is a truly valuable member of our team. I'll make sure she, as well as our entire team, sees your comments. Also, thank you kindly for mentioning how clean our hotel is. It is something our housekeeping team works very hard to maintain and they will love knowing their hard work is appreciate by loyal guests such as yourself. Please come see us again next time you are in the Folsom area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Larkspur Landing is a smoke-free hotel in Folsom and offers 84 all-suite quality rooms. There is a business centre with two PC’s & printer, a lounge with large flatscreen TV, and a fitness centre. Complimentary continental breakfast and 24-hours coffee & tea. Staffs are friendly and welcoming.

Our spacious air-conditioning room was elegantly furnished and decorated with desk & chairs, lounge chair, large flatscreen TV & DVD player, wardrobe & safe, a very good twin bed, and a separate bathroom with washbasin, toilet & shower over the bath. The windows can be open and have mosquito screens. Unfortunately the hotel suffer from traffic noise at US-50. The room had a complete kitchen including refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, cookware, dish-ware & utensils and dishwasher. All was impeccably clean.

Free Wi-Fi Internet and free parking. The free buffet breakfast is ample variety: hard boiled eggs, different bagels, pastries, cheeses, a choice of cereals, fruit, milk, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea & coffee.

The atmosphere in the Larkspur Landing hotel is pleasant and we had an excellent stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi there Mrs. Piket! Thank you for the lovely rating and review of our hotel via TripAdvisor! We loved having you stay with us while visiting Folsom and I can't thank you enough for your kind words. Your review provides such a welcome narrative of what a stay in the Larkspur Landing Folsom entails. I'm very happy your review and rating are available to our potential future guests. Have a great trip and please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Everything was great the room was clean beautiful and comfortable, what more could you ask for! At 2:00 am we wake up to the fire alarm this has happen before at other hotels but this time it is different the Clerk didn't know how to handle the situation. He silenced the alarm and told people to go back to their rooms, I never saw him leave the desk but he told people that he was sure that there was nothing really wrong. He told us to stop asking questions and just go back in. The fire department had not even goth there. we did not go back in till the fire department gave the all clear. They didn't figure out why, so we felt uneasy and placed what we didn't need in the car. Then again around 3:15 The alarm started again he quickly silenced the alarm again and started sending people back to their rooms. By 3:30am We checked out we didn't feel safe!!! We feel that the staff need more fire safety training so that this doesn't happen again PEOPLES lives are at stake!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi there Angela! Thank you very much for your rating and review of our hotel. It means so much to me that you still provided us with such positive feedback and a nice rating despite the unfortunate situation that transpired. Safety is of huge importance to us and I apologize immensely if we came across as untrained or ill prepared on what to do. I understand the uneasiness and the feeling that you weren't safe and for that I am truly sorry. In an emergency situation like this, you're absolutely right, we should be knowledgeable, confident and know how to respond. We should instill trust in our guests in times like these. If we make you feel anything but safe, we have not done our jobs. Thank you so much for providing this feedback and please rest assured we all take it very seriously and will address it appropriately. I appreciate you being our guest and I apologize for any lack of rest while being here in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Nice facility, comfortable beds and clean place, very personable staff Great location, easy to get to, lots of restaurants, shopping and nightlife!!! Plus it was close to a couple of good breweries!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W, Assistant General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Greetings Mark! Thank you so much for this outstanding review and rating of our hotel. You are very kind and I appreciate the sentiment. It makes me proud that you found our hotel to be nice and clean with comfortable beds and a personable team. Also, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the nearby shopping, dining and breweries! Folsom is a neat city and has a ton of great activities. I'm happy you were able to get out and see some of these. Please come see us again Mark, it would be a pleasure to meet you and thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.1 km away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
6.6 km away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Folsom

Address: 121 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Folsom
#2 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: €82 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Hotel in Folsom, California is conveniently located off of Highway 50 and provides quick and easy access to the city of Sacramento; serving as the perfect stopping point for travelers headed to South Lake Tahoe. This Folsom Lodging destination is only a mile from the offices of companies such as Verizon Wireless, Intel, Sierra Nevada Corporation and California I-S-O. Larkspur has designed one of the top Folsom Hotels using the warm and inviting craftsman-style creating an ideal atmosphere for every kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing