We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
183
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts yosemite park claw foot bathtub every morning place to stay prior to our arrival yosemite visit wonderful stay bass lake quiet area large bathroom location was perfect jeb accommodation suite convenience
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We cannnot really find the words to describe our stay here and we wished we had stayed longer. From the moment we arrived we were treated like friends and not guests. Nothing was too much trouble and the accomodation was beautiful, clean and very well maintained. All the little extras and treats made you feel very special. David and Sharan were the ultimate hosts advising you were to go and making restaurant reservations for you. The ride in the model T was a hightlight of our holiday. We travelled to Vegas/San Francisco and Santa Monica whilst on our road trip but would have been happy to have spent the whole 16 days in Paradise. Thank you for our wonderful memories.

Room Tip: Only one and its great
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Tin Lizzie Inn is possibly the best bed and breakfast one could ever stay in. The rooms are unique, clean, and inviting. The breakfast was different everyday day and consisted of several different courses. Everything was delicious! Every night you were welcomed home to lights on, dessert waiting, and a turned down bed with a chocolate on the pillow. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Furthermore, David and Sheran were the sweetest, most helpful people I have ever met! David took us on a ride in one of his Model-Ts and cleaned our car windshield for us as well as took time to talk to us about all kinds of interesting topics. Sheran, was a wonderful host that always checked if we needed more refreshments and asked how we were doing. She even gave us some slices of bread since we were out to make more pb and j for our hike!

If you are looking for a spectacular place to stay--look nowhere else. You can't go wrong with the Tin Lizzie Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslieascofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very few things exceed our expectations...this place did!
We stayed in the Carriage house this past week with our two daughters (8&11yrs) and were so comfortable we wanted to move in forever..lol! This place is worth the money to have all the comforts of home while enjoying the peace and quite of the sierras.
What do you get?
A)2 bedrooms both with cozy king beds and jacuzzi tubs :) One with TV, DVD, Satalite, & Tivo
B) Beautiful kitchen including all the dishes,pans, coffee maker, & supplies (just bring food)
C) cozy living room with fireplace, a flatscreen TV with Satalite and Tivo, games, and Free Wireless throughout the place.
D) A washer and dryer along with Ironing board and all the supplies
E) A BBQ to grill on, a patio, lawn for the kids to run, swings, and campfire to make smores.
F) and the very best part is David & Sheran who make you feel right at home and make your stay just wonderful!

I highly recommend this place to everyone. We had friends stay at the Tenaya Lodge and visted them. It was crowded, extremely over priced, loud, and poor snooty service....They wished they had stayed at the TIn Lizzie. And they were very jealous to know we drove around in a Model T Ford that was included in our stay. David and Sheran also help make special arrangements for our Autistic daughter when we needed things adjusted for her. What more could you ask for, right? Well David even taught my 8yr old how to drive the ModelT...she hasn't stopped talking about it! Thanks David & Sheran for a wonderful vacation! check out the great pics I took of the place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidzrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modelttours, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. You both were inspirations to us with your love for your daughters and devotion to them. Hope to see all 4 of you again next year. David & Sheran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have traveled many places, far and wide, and the Tin Lizzie is one of best places I have ever stayed. From the exceptional hospitality, to the superb accommodations, to the delicious breakfasts, Davis and Sheran truly made our stay memorable. The Tin Lizzie suite is very well appointed and thoughtfully designed. We loved breakfast and afternoons on the private porch. The grounds are lovely and very well maintained. It's truly a find. Stay here and you won't regret it - in fact, you may not want to leave! Oh, and please call ahead and talk to them about your travel plans, including and beyond Yosemite. They provided some excellent suggestions for how we could spend the remainder of our time in CA, and we couldn't have been happier with the changes we made based upon their ideas.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank KristinO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modelttours, Owner at Tin Lizzie Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you, you were delightful and it was our pleasure to serve you. David & Sheran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Sheran and David were fantastic hosts and made every effort to ensure we made the most of our time in Yosemite. I would highly recommend a stay at the Tin Lizzie for brilliant home style comfort, the perfect complement to the beautiful natural surroundings. We hope to see you again soon, Andy and Soph.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews