We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price near Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Napa. It was the best deal we could find in close proximity. It’s about 1/2 hour from the town of Napa, but as much as an hour from some of the wineries that we visited north of town. Overall the room was good - remodeled and clean. The room was a good size with 1 king sized bed,
a small table (with a chair and a cute little booth), 2 small night tables and a large flat screen TV. Excellent lighting and adequate outlets for recharging devices.I was surprised to see shampoo provided - this must be a new thing as I’ve never seen it in a Motel 6. (Note to Motel 6: IMHO I’d rather have better towels than shampoo). Our room faced the freeway and there was road noise (which is why I am giving it only 4 stars). Getting a room on the other side of the building might be quieter.

Room Tip: might be best to be on the opposite side from the freeway
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wandering-tattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

I am very pleased with the accommodations and excellent customer service provided by Laura at the front desk and the maid service was great the room was nice and clean this was exactly the get away I needed for business

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deloratynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went up north to see a concert (drove from LA) and we decided drive up to Napa the following day since we were so close. We couldn't find anything reasonable in Napa for this last minute Napa stay(everything was $500 and up). So we saw this was about 14 miles away from Napa and was $134/night and booked it.

It was OK for just a place to crash. The woman at the front desk was very nice and checked us in quickly. The room itself was on the right side of the building (if you're facing the front of it). It is very close to the freeway so we heard the traffic all night. The room it self looked clean but smelled very heavily of smoke. I woke up congested from the smell in the room. Overall this is a crash pad. Just good for a night if you're in a bind. Definitely not "Napa."

It is near several fast food places.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsmarlo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

People screaming all night! Used as a drug rehab overflow. I was scared to death to go out with my dog. Banging doors, yelling, I got no sleep. The corporate office has been notified and my money was supposed to be refunded. I am still waiting for that.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank profhanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The room was good, clean with a fridge and microwave, along with a pool. The real issue is value and the staff that takes care of you. We paid just under $100 per day including taxes. Bottom line, very few complaints. However, the staff was terrific! They were pleasant and friendly and helpful. As with all budget hotels they have restrictions that middle and luxury class hotels do not such as room service for meals and so on. But the staff is what makes economy hotels/ motels bearable. The staff at this particular Motel 6 made our visit something worthwhile. Kudos to the help at Motel 6 in Fairfield/ Cordelia and Well Done!

Room Tip: Access to food and coffee services within walking distance, and a helpful staff makes the big differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgespial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
10.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Fairfield - Napa Valley
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
215 reviews
1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA

Address: 4376 Central Pl, Fairfield, CA 94534-1605 (Formerly Fairfield Days Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: €61 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley, CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. California's vineyards/wineries are 2 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, business center, seasonal outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Extended Stay Rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing