We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
248
148
62
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
148
62
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court evening reception sized refrigerator full kitchen napa valley home base business park social hour complimentary breakfast indoor pool wine country waffles light dinner nice place to stay would stay here again business trip grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great Hotel! But... our car and 4 others had broken windows when we got up on Saturday.... They didn't take anything, not even the cash or wrapped gift in the car... they broke the window with the window breaking tool. I parked in front of the entrance and that didn't even stop them...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are so sorry that happened! We have not had this issue previously, and not since. It is very disconcerting and we are working with local police in efforts to avoid anything like this in the future. Again, we are so sorry this happened to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Helpful staff, nice amenities, convenient location. The suite offered lots of room to stretch out, there is even a kitchen. Bedding was comfortable and adequate. Lobby was bright and open, nice breakfast and breakfast area. Parking was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us!! Our guests loves our big suites complete with kitchens! Makes it so easy to get comfortable and stay a while!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Everything about this hotel was great! Friendly helpful staff, soft water with great water pressure, very good breakfast with different options each morning, very comfortable newer beds, nice well furnished kitchen, and good tv reception and internet. The pool and spa were clean and well maintained and the fitness center had professional type equipment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank sandravJ4457FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here three years ago and had a great experience. This time not so much. From the start it was bad. I used the app to check in and picked me room. When checked in the room was given to someone else and we were given another. Upon checking that room we saw it was not fit to be occupied. Drawers opened the sofa bed all messed up and the smell of chemical. Went to front desk and got another room. Also saw they charged my card $50 and an amount higher than the room rate I reserved at. Talked to the manager the next day and he said he would fix it. The dinner was not that great either. There was no attendant present and you help yourself to the beer and wine. Is this not illegal to serve alcohol without an attendant there. What was keeping children from not helping themselves to alcohol. I won't be coming back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. Try as we might, we make mistakes! We welcomed you to a room that was not quite ready. We check underneath cushions and under the beds and every drawer - every nook and cranny - prior to our guests' arrival. That's why you found the room in such a state - it was ready to be inspected to ensure your comfort!
As for the billing confusion, guests' cards are authorized for the amount of your stay plus a bit for any other charges you may incur. Our complimentary evening reception complete with beer and wine is a favorite of our guests; our evening attendant is present every Monday through ensuring our guests' enjoyment and safety!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel has terrible service i booked 12 rooms for a wedding and they actually made us late to the wedding because they were so slow and had no
clue. They also were very bad before we arrived and helping to book these 12 rooms. What made it worse was when we were checking in the front desk person was giving away room for $78 and speaking on the phone very loudly so all our guests could hear while we paid $213

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank jrctvaolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEmily, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

I am so sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with your check-in. Our records show that the time to welcome you to our hotel was much quicker, however we understand that when you are getting ready to attend such a lovely event as a wedding, time is of the essence! We hope that you were still able to enjoy the day - and we hope to see you again! As for a $78 rate.... sorry but that's not a rate we offer! Seems like maybe there was some miscommunication?
I've sent you an email as well, so that you may be in touch with us that way if you wish. Take care and thanks for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews