We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ComcastCableGuy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Simi Valley, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ComcastCableGuy”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I must say that I really never do this but I felt compeld to do so this time because of my experiance at the Quality Inn & Suites in Fairfield. I was greeted with such happiness by Ruby who works at the front desk. She was very nice and extremly helpfull. She was such a pleasure to speak with I must say that after I left and went back to the room I felt right at home. Ruby is such a treasure to have these days. It is so rare to come across people in her position that have such a fantastic attitude. I know that every time I ever come to Fairfirld, I know that my family and I will stay at the Quality Inn & Suites every time as long as Ruby is still around.
Thank you so much Ruby!

Room Tip: I would like to say that they do definitly need to get better TV's. It's time for some flat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    61
    45
    20
    21
See reviews for
67
90
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, CA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn in Fairfield, CA. We chose it based on the reviews here because we'd only driven through that part of California and didn't know much about the area.

The hotel itself was just OK. The desk clerks, both evening and morning, were very helpful and courteous. We were offered fresh-baked cookies and coffee when we checked-in...that was nice. Our room was clean but nothing special however, we didn't pay an arm-and-a-leg for the room either so we basically got what we paid for...a comfortable, basic but clean room. For a one night stay, we can't complain. Some other reviewers mentioned issues with hearing other guests and, with these comments, I have to agree. The sound-proofing leaves much to be desired. It didn't bother us too much because the hotel wasn't full so there weren't as many people to cause a commotion as there might be during peak travel season.

The breakfast in the morning was pretty good as well. There were some hot items offered as well as the usual cereal, muffins and yogurt. We enjoyed the breakfast and was just what we needed to get started for the day. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for a one-nighter.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyCalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Ruby at the front desk, enthusiastically greeted me with fresh baked cookies and explained the hotel amenities. She also made restaurant recommendations My room was on the 2nd floor and there was an elevator. You can see the hotel from I-80.
The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast well stocked. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Our room was clean and the desk staff was very nice. The hotel seems a little drab, but I believe that cleanliness is much more important. The problem with this hotel is noise. I could hear the person above us walking and using the bathroom. The hotel wasn't full, so it was quiet enough to sleep. I don't know how it would be if there were lots of guests. The breakfast was good. They had bacon and eggs, bisquits and gravy, as well as cereals and breads. The oatmeal was only instant. All this said, we paid $48.60 for the room. This is a very good value. There are restaurants within walking distance. The pizza right next door was very good.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room so you don't have people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice stay. Our room faced parking lot, but it was quiet. Good hot breakfast. Desk staff very helpful, directed us to very good little steak house. We stayed there to ride the Napa Wine Train the next day, only about 15 minutes away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiehovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Comfort Inn Cordelia
#9 of 17 in Fairfield
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
6.8 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Address: 316 Pittman Rd, Fairfield, CA 94534-1657 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley
Quality Inn & Suites - Fairfield / Napa Valley Hotel Fairfield
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing