We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh ”
Review of Love at First Bite

Love at First Bite
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Fair Oaks
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious and fresh. I had the greedy cow. The meat was so good, lettuce and tomatoe were fresh and tasty. We also ordered French toast, fresh blueberries, strawberries. Try the strawberry jam, amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wendydK4229MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Local breakfast and lunch café. Nice variety of unique breakfast and lunch dishes from The Gobbler Sandwich to French Toast with Fruit Compote. Homemade soups. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dillism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Everyone working at LAFB is ridiculously nice from the first moment to the last. I love that on weekends, you can order breakfast (steak burrito, seasonal French toast with chicken apple sausage for our table) or lunch (chicken Caesar wrap, chicken salad on rye, both with fries, also at our table). There are giant cinnamon rolls with too much frosting (I know people love that; I'm not those people: the rolls are perfect on their own). Plenty of parking, huge menu including veggie options and gluten free bread options. The chicken salad was good but not amazing. The fries were hot and fresh. I'll try a breakfast burrito next time.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Went hee for a Saturday lunch visiting friends in Sacramento...April waited on us and made the while experience fun and fantastic. Freshly made vege soup, incredible chicken salad, and the gobble sandwich was awesome. Cannot wait to come back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Bill19561003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

... but not necessarily in that order. Have eaten at LAFB several times and have found each time to be an excursion. Try the corned beef hash or specialty pancakes for breakfast. The club sandwich and home made soups are excellent. I munched up on a fresh cream puff - out of this world! We love eating at this small business - the owner is hilarious and fun to chat with as you enjoy your grub!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love at First Bite also viewed

 

Been to Love at First Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing