We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
419
161
61
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
161
61
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean king suite fresh fruit great breakfast complimentary breakfast waffles the breakfast area fast food stay there again breakfast staff hot tub quiet location business trip gas station great place to stay sacramento area excellent customer service
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

There's a bed. There's a bathroom. There's a door you can lock leading out to the hallway. That's about it. Mine cost me $300+ for one night. Not nearly worth that kind of money, but options are limited in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bravodeltaecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear bravodeltaecho,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate constructive criticism. Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Event Center hosts loud parties that go till midnight. When we complained, the staff told us this was a regular occurrence. Rap music, motorcycles rev'ing their engines, it all made sleep impossible till after midnight. Very disappointing as the rest of the hotel was fine.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DenverTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear DenverTravelers99,

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is the number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

A great night's rest, followed by the delicious breakfast - we trust Hampton Inns to deliver, and this was no different. Well, we did receive an upgrade...very nice! It pays to be a Hilton Hotels Gold member!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SedonaMeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolf m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Great to hear that we recognized your loyalty and you enjoyed all the wonderful benefits and amenities at our hotel. Thankfully we could keep your Hampton experiences up to standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Average Hampton Inn stay. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. I only stayed for a few hours and did not eat the breakfast. I checked in on a Sunday and they were holding church in one of the conference rooms. Couldn’t hear anything from my room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adolf m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to management on anything we could have done to make your stay more than average. We have a great team here and always looking on ways to improve. thank you again and look forward to you staying in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We have stayed at the Elk Grove Hampton every 3-6 months over the past 9 years and have always enjoyed the facility and staff. Rooms are large and clean, the beds are comfortable, bathrooms are large, the continental breakfasts offer a good selection and the staff has been terrific in facilitating reservations and responding to any requests we might have had.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobrC6961SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews