We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night”
Review of NORMS Restaurant

NORMS Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 276 Restaurants in Downey
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A casual dining SoCal tradition, NORMS has been the go-to neighborhood destination since 1949. As part of NORMS warm and familiar experience, NORMS team members personally form long term connections with each and every guest, giving them a sense of belonging whenever they step through the doors. Along with consistent, friendly service and a welcoming environment, NORMS is committed to exceptional quality food and beverages, scratch-made recipes, ample portions and affordable everyday pricing.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Just flew into Long Beach airport and needed a quick meal late at night. Service was quick and the food was amazing. I had the club sandwich and my husband had the pancakes. There is just something about getting pancakes cooked on a griddle that makes them stand out. Phenomenal. Definitely a go to stop for a diner meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tj1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norms R, Guest Relations Manager at NORMS Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for being such a fan! We will see you on your next NORMS visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

More food for your money plus the service is quite good. We go for the specials but we try new items more than not.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norms R, Guest Relations Manager at NORMS Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for the review and for being such a NORMS fan, Rose! We will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We go their for breakfast my mom loves her breakfast.Alway fast service and good service .And we live down the street so it is close to our home.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank evelyngonzales42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norms R, Guest Relations Manager at NORMS Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review! We will see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Our group of 8 visit Norms twice a month. We like that they have large portions, good quality food and excellent service.
They also offer a military discount. Be sure to ask before your check is totaled up and brought to your table. Makes it easier for the server.
So what's good- All very large portions. Enough to share
The fish and chips
Spaghetti
Club Sandwich
And probably everything else!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3678JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORMS R, Guest Relations Manager at NORMS Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your NoRMS experience with us, John. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Great value with a large menu. This is your typical American coffee shop. Be prepared to wait 30 min for a table on the weekends, it gets very busy. Large menu with very reasonable prices and the food is pretty darn good

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank whatvr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORMS R, Guest Relations Manager at NORMS Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thankful for customers like you, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NORMS Restaurant also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to NORMS Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing