We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quaint out of the way location to get away from the hustle bustle of city life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

our first trip to desert hot springs was quite a surprise. its a little sleepy town that is miles from palm springs. the hotel was quaint, but the room we stayed in was huge! we loved it. not sure how the other rooms are, but it was decorated beautifully. one of the naturally hot springs pools was covered, so it was a bit windy when we were there, but still able to use the springs pool. the other hot pool is totally outdoor and would be nice to use if the weather was nicer. recommended to stay there at least once if you are interested in the hot springs area.

Room Tip: ask for a handicap accessible room, if its available.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rseboltfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. Although the town of Desert Hot Springs really is nothing to write home about, the Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa is an oasis of comfort and relaxation. There are only 16 rooms at this spa so you receive personal attention to make the most of your stay. The grounds are well maintained with two jacuzzies and a large mineral pool, cabanas etc. We recieved couples massages that were easily in the top 3 best massages I have gotten. The rooms have been recently updated and everything is new and clean. There is not a restaurant on the property so we brought our own food and didn't need to leave the property. If you want complete quiet and relaxation, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: It is so quiet and the rooms are limited so I think all the rooms are equally as good.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

It was my 30th birthday and my fiancee and I took the weekend of for a romantic weekend.
This was one of the best ones we've had in the seven years we have been together. On most occasions we do 4 stars resorts but this did not fall short.
My only recommendation is to do what we did for a dining solution. On our first night we went to Palm Springs, for the rest of the time we got some sushi, cheese, wine etc. and had it at the hotel.
The pool was great, the hot tub on the room deck was amazing even for a 2am late dip.
The owners were so nice and welcoming and as the sign at the gate says we came as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uzi_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Very nice, clean and cozy hotel with mineral pools, nice garden and plenty of space to relax. It feels like week-end Italy getaway. Very nice cafeteria is open 24/7. Great breakfast as well! Going back there soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I booked a facial and foot massage at Tuscan Springs. I was greated by the lovely Camela. My facial was so relaxing, I wished it could last more than 1 hour! Next came my foot scrub with Art. He was so warm and welcoming and he did a great job. I spent a few hours reading, relaxing and taking a dip in the pool. Camela s daugther greeted me with a friendly welcome in the Cafe. What a great way to spend a couple of hours. I can't wait to go back next time I am in Desert Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
3.4 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
3.0 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
2.5 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
3.3 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
16.0 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa

Address: 68187 Club Circle Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4366 (Formerly Highland Spring Waters)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: €159 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscan Springs is a lavish Italian inspired Hotel & Spa tucked away in Desert Hot Springs, Ca just north of Palm Springs, Ca. Come and enjoy your stay in any of our newly renovated Garden View or Mountain View Terrace rooms. Treat you or someone special to any of our wide array of spa services. Wrap yourself in your plush robe and grab a light snack in our Tuscan Lounge before going to relax in one of our three hot mineral pools. Here at Tuscan Springs we look forward to transporting you to a comfortable and relaxing reality. Tuscan Springs Hotel & Spa is a Sixteen Room Boutique Hotel which features two natural mineral water Jacuzzis and a large natural mineral water pool. All of our water is pumped from a 350 ft aqua well that is naturally volcanically heated to 115 degrees. All the pools are held at varying temperatures for swimming and soaking comfort. Tuscan Springs offers a complimentary expanded continental breakfast which features French Press Coffees and a variety of fruits, breads, and bagels, avocados, fresh pressed waffles and hard boiled eggs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscan Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing