We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
51
30
7
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
30
7
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diego rivera ocean view each room has its own french doors bubbling fountain tile work crackling fire soft towels outdoor fireplace thoroughly enjoyed our stay boutique hotel spent two nights parking lot artists gauguin zen bohemian
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We spent last night at this cute little hotel. What a fun, welcoming place.
From the moment you wanted through the gates to check it until we left it was fun.
While checking in there was a roaring fire in the outdoor fireplace to enjoy.
The owner walked us to our room, explained how the heater etc worked, put a log in the fire place in our room and said she hoped we had a perfect time.
Room was clean, large, cute, lots of color and details in the room. There was a french balcony with an ocean view to enjoy.
As we checked out she asked was it perfect, but of course.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here at least 6 times and each time it just gets better. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are charming, some are more spacious than others, but all are clean. Aptly named, Les Artistes’s rooms are all artist themed (Zen, Frieda Kahlo, Diego Rivera, etc), and decorated in the style of that artist. Just three blocks to the Main Street in town, great surf spots and restaurants, this hotel is perfect for people who want a bit of privacy and peace and quiet. Plus it is very fairly priced! In the morning there’s complimentary coffee, pastries and fruit. I 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Del Mar.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank smhr314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed there in September 2017. The staff was sweet, informative and helpful. Walking distance to everything DelMar. It was old but taken care of and the fountains and patios were spiritual feeling. Quiet and nice place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank debras299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very pleasant boutique hotel.people running hotel couldn't be any nicer (Scott and Solana). Great location Just a few blocks from down town...I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN..Every room is different and one of a kind.Lots of thought went into this place -----Tripadvisor isn't allowing me to rate this hotel. Computer problems maybe. But it is a great place. Really different. You'll enjoy

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Eddie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Let your imagination soar! If you are the least bit bohemian or creative or artistic, this is the place you will choose. Each room is themed around a particular arts tradition or artist. The owners are lovely and very accommodating, our room was spotless, and it is so close to the beach and to the center of Del Mar. It is a real value. We slept well here! And I love Del Mar, which was an added bonus!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamwithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews