We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
2,097
517
221
134
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
517
221
134
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beach club stonehill tavern st regis butler service beautiful property turn down service lobby bar main pool the ritz kids pool four seasons pool staff high end pool view bottle of champagne southern california
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

A true luxury retreat. Elegant decor, outstanding service, delightful amenities. I've attended several events here -- but this was my first stay. My room was beautifully appointed with fresh nature-inspired touches... signature butterfly motif and orange-scented soaps. The bed was perfectly comfortable. Daily housekeeping refreshes all the extra touches (salt water taffy treats, bath salts, drinking water, etc.) The property is lovely. Pool, gardens, golf course, coastal access (a 20 minute walk or complimentary shuttle) excellent restaurants and a spa. The terrace views are perfect to watch the sun set or the stars come out at night.

Room Tip: Many ground level floors have personal fire pits. West facing rooms have best ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear D F,

Thank you for the incredible compliment! I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We spent the night here for our 20th wedding anniversary and were upgraded to a room with an amazing view of the pool, golf course and ocean. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Nice turn down service. We would have liked a self park option, but managed ok with the valet only (however, they asked each time if we wanted water in our car but we never got it). Pool has nice cabanas and great lounge areas. Gorgeous view.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimothy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear jimothy2018,

It was an honor celebrating with you! We have recognized our team for taking care of you so well in addition to forwarding your feedback to our team for their further review and training.

Thank you again and we look forward to creating many more unique memories for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We spent a weekend here in early September. The location is stunningly beautiful - ocean views right from the lobby. Rooms are what you would expect for a resort, and turn down service was a nice touch. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Drink/food service in the lobby area is quite a bit slower than I would have expected, and it was surprising that the bar was out of stock of 2 of 4 beers on the menu. That said, food was great and all the amenities were high end. Note that only visible parking option is valet with an undisclosed $45/day fee. Also - check your bill as charges were added to one of our rooms that were not valid.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Ethan W.,

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our resort, and I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We have recognized our team for taking care of you so well in addition to forwarding your feedback to our team for their further review and training. My apology for letting you down in any way. If there is still a discrepancy on your bill, please contact us at 949-234-3439 and we will get this corrected immediately.

Thank you again for choosing our beach house as your “home away from home”, and we look forward to having you return again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I had stayed at the property a number of years ago and thought it was nice then, but this time I was wowed by the feel and décor of the property. The service was outstanding, especially the use of the guest name.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 567cbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 567cbond,

Thank you for your loyalty over the years and this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We went for our 12th anniversary and was fantastic!! The steak restaurant is amazing, you don’t believe the taste of the meat!!!! The service is really good! The amenities are nice!! Next time we will try the spa!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger374050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Passenger374050,

It was an honor celebrating with you! We look forward to creating many more unique memories for you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews