We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
9
47
26
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
47
26
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venice beach room was clean minute drive would definitely stay here again within walking distance free parking freeway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Got a cheap deal on booking.com. The room was clean and pleasant. A little dated and the soundproofing wasn't great. We had no towels but once mentioned to the front desk this was sorted straight away. He also mentioned if we needed anything further to phone him and he would bring it over.

All in all I would definitely stay here again. Good location. Comfy bed and free parking.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

There is absolutely nothing fancy about this place - it's old and fairly run down and it's certainly not in the most glamourous part of town. However it's clean, close to freeways and the airport, and although there's really nothing within walking distance (hardly unusual in LA), there's plenty within a 10-30 minute drive. If your objective in LA is to get out and sight see and you don't need to stay anywhere fancy but it has to be clean and safe, this will do. Oh and parking is free. It is on a busy road so I'd ask for a room closer to the back of the complex.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Travels_Of_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Easy to find, immediately off the 405 and only 15 mins away from the airport. Basic accommodation, firm bed (yay), crisp sheets (very well made and clean), updated bathroom, CLEAN REMOTE CONTROL! oddly quiet (ecxept for a/c unit-the norm on/off cycle) since it's off the hwy. Very friendly staff & safe neighborhood. Improvements: bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (floor) and the toilet seat was peeling (upside is we know they clean that well! ), continental breakfast is sparse (cereal, cold items, small array of croissants and mini muffins). Overall I highly recommend this motel and would stay here anytime I'm passing thru!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank abby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT STAY HERE! Room was prepaid on hotel.com. A week later I found a $50 charge on my credit card. When I called to question it, without even taking a second to look up a record, they said it was because we smoked in the room! Clearly, they are running a scam!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Since the whole point of a motel room is to able to sleep, I'm rating this place low based on their incredibly horrible beds. The beds are hard as a rock. For those of you who have ever had the pleasure of trying to sleep on a floor by padding the floor with a blanket, that's what the beds at this place are like. Additionally, the pilows are like cardboard with some padding. Flat as a pancake. The sheets don't totally fit on the enormous, hard mattress. Epic fail.

As with most hotel rooms, the room is always warm and opening the windows isn't really an option at night with the outdoor breezeway right outside. So you're forced to use the AC unit. Good grief. First off, the thermostat is totally out of whack, so if you want the room to be about 70, you need to set the AC unit to 65. Every time it turns on, it sounds like the engine on a plane starting up.

Other highlights: The room smelled like a potpourri factory exploded to mask the smell of cigarettes. The toilet had a giant crack in the lid that looked like someone tried to glue it, and constantly ran water 24/7, so would randomly make flushing sounds.

On a positive note, the room was basically clean (just don't look at the back of the bathroom door....or any place you're not supposed to see easily) and had a fridge and microwave. Oh, and it's cheaper than most places in LA. But you get what you pay for, as we know. If you're only here for one night, it's doable. More than that, and you'll want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews