We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge by Wyndham Culver City(Culver City)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Culver Hotel(Culver City)
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayumi(Culver City)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Half Moon Motel(Culver City)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Lodge Motel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
9
47
23
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
47
23
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice beachroom was cleanminute drivewould definitely stay here againwithin walking distancefree parkingfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I read reviews before booking, and our room was exactly what I expected - except I did expect a coffee maker in the room. It did have a fridge and microwave. This was no frills and very basic. The location was close to every place we wanted to go. Continuous traffic noise always in the background. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. Cheap, greasy pastries. Fruit? Sometimes yes, sometimes no. (oranges, apples, bananas). There were many decent restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a coffee maker!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank talkeetnanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This was a nice reasonably priced motel for us to use when visiting our family in LA. The best feature in our large room was a huge two person spa. It was so relaxing to soak each night after a day of sightseeing and Christmas shopping. The room and the facility could use some updating but everything was clean. The front desk and other staff were very friendly. Be aware this is right across from the Sepulveda entrance to the 405 Freeway, so sometimes extremely busy traffic. However the good news is we never heard any traffic and we had a first floor room. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We recommend a room with a spa. The outdoor spa looked in disrepair.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed 3 nights in October 2014. Have to say was a bit fearful, because the ranking was not very high, and I usually stay at another place in Culver City that was out booked. We were pleasantly surprised, mainly by the cleanliness. Even on a day when we were in late, left the room at 4 pm - and did not expect the room to be cleaned - we returned late at night to a clean room, with fresh towels and supplies! So - excellent housekeeping crew! Haven't tried the breakfast. A few small suggestions: would be nice to have "Do Not Disturb" signs, an iron in the room instead of having to ask for it from the front desk, and a firmer mattress. Overall - very good experience, will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was far from the entrance and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and quite. The selections for breakfast that offered was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was good. Would recommend to anyone needing a room in Culver City. We were very satisfied with our experience the Sunburst Spa and motel.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasquale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this motel...we were s group of 6 and took 2 rooms.We searched very hard for a good value hotel and could not find better considring the location and value for money.This is not a 5 star Four Seasons or Hilton...this is Sunburst Spa and..We were not expecting miracles...we had for what we have paid for.It is clean, the staff is friendky, especially the lady at the reception when
we checked in on 9 August.
We were given the rooms at the far end of the motel so we didn't hear any noise from the street...It is true the motel nanagement should make an effort to improve the breakfast...but apart from that tje motel or hotel whatever they prefer to call it is ok.I cannot understand some of the reviews from other customers who had particular problems specific to their room and who give a very negative feedback...Things can happen anywhere...once we were in a 5 star hotel in Rio and the whole sink broke slighltly injuring one member of our party, we did not write a negative review of that hotel! Please , fellow reviewers, be objective and take into consideration all aspects of the place you are reviewing , and their context....

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eljedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews