We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price-perfomance ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This Motel was clean and in good loctaion to Venice, Marina del Rey, Santa Monica and LAX. I stayed there for my last 2 nights in LA before i had to fly back home and enjoyed it. The room was clean and i felt comfortable there. A fridge, a microwave and also a ironing board/ flat iron was available. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and huge, free parking lot in the inner courtyard. The only Minus: Wi-Fi didn't work in my room but on the parking lot. Reason for this might have been that my room was one of the last rooms and far away from the Office.

Room Tip: the closer to the Office the better the Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2015

I read reviews before booking, and our room was exactly what I expected - except I did expect a coffee maker in the room. It did have a fridge and microwave. This was no frills and very basic. The location was close to every place we wanted to go. Continuous traffic noise always in the background. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. Cheap, greasy pastries. Fruit? Sometimes yes, sometimes no. (oranges, apples, bananas). There were many decent restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a coffee maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank talkeetnanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This was a nice reasonably priced motel for us to use when visiting our family in LA. The best feature in our large room was a huge two person spa. It was so relaxing to soak each night after a day of sightseeing and Christmas shopping. The room and the facility could use some updating but everything was clean. The front desk and other staff were very friendly. Be aware this is right across from the Sepulveda entrance to the 405 Freeway, so sometimes extremely busy traffic. However the good news is we never heard any traffic and we had a first floor room. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We recommend a room with a spa. The outdoor spa looked in disrepair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stayed 3 nights in October 2014. Have to say was a bit fearful, because the ranking was not very high, and I usually stay at another place in Culver City that was out booked. We were pleasantly surprised, mainly by the cleanliness. Even on a day when we were in late, left the room at 4 pm - and did not expect the room to be cleaned - we returned late at night to a clean room, with fresh towels and supplies! So - excellent housekeeping crew! Haven't tried the breakfast. A few small suggestions: would be nice to have "Do Not Disturb" signs, an iron in the room instead of having to ask for it from the front desk, and a firmer mattress. Overall - very good experience, will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was far from the entrance and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and quite. The selections for breakfast that offered was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was good. Would recommend to anyone needing a room in Culver City. We were very satisfied with our experience the Sunburst Spa and motel.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasquale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Culver City hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Culver City
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
551 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Culver City
Ramada Culver City
#7 of 8 in Culver City
173 reviews
4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Westside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Los Angeles Westside
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside
2.4 km away
The Culver Hotel
The Culver Hotel
#1 of 8 in Culver City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

Address: 3900 Sepulveda Blvd, Culver City, CA 90230-4608
Region: United States > California > Culver City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Culver City
Price Range: €91 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunburst Spa And Suites Motel
Sunburst Motel Culver City
Sunburst Hotel Culver City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing