We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food on the mountain”
Review of La Casita

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casita
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Crestline
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My family was thrilled when La Casitas reopened and the owner is so nice. We love the food and we do not get sick to our stomachs from it like some other places up here. Their Margaritas are fantastic as well as the food. There is nothing that we have been disappointed with yet!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have never had a bad experience here. The food is excellent. The margaritas are fantastic. Love the owner and her younger son who is always respectful and accommodating.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The best a small town has to offer. This place is family owned and operated and will lift your "spirits" and your cares away.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank roanpa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I have frequented La Casita often, and have never had a bad experience. Great salsa and margaritas. Full bar, unlike other Mexican restaurants on the mountain. Chips are light and fresh. Great tacos of any kind, Burrito de Puerco is yummy as is the Chile Verde dip. Cute, clean place with a friendly, comfortable atmosphere. My only wish is that they were open for lunch! I don't understand any of the negative reviews about the food or the staff. All I can figure is that they were made by more of the same people that like to talk smack while hiding behind their computer screen!
I am very grateful we have LaCasita here in Crestline!!!
Thank you, Michelle!!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped here after a flight from London to LA and a long drive up through heavy traffic. Great menu and the food we had was tasty and very welcoming to jet lagged customers!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank NikE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita also viewed

 

Been to La Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing