We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches and soups”
Review of Boudin SF

Boudin SF
Ranked #2 of 10 Quick Bites in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The San Francisco sourdough bread is very fresh, and sandwiches are excellent. Friendly service, and affordable prices

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank jpcapiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

Been here more than a handful of times, never had a bad experience. Burger was pretty solid, I have to admit. & of course they're known for their bread, which might be stating the obvious.

Date of visit: March 2015
1  Thank AnnonTraveler5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Always consistent
Fresh salads, bread bowl soups are a winner.
It's great that at dinner you can order a wine or beer too, not at all fast food but good healthy food

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissPaula2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Online Marketing Manager at Boudin SF, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Hi Paula2261,
Thanks for dining with us at Boudin SF South Coast Plaza. We're grateful for your business and the time you took to share this feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Join us for half off beer and wine during happy hour after 4:30pm!
Thanks,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We had sandwiches and salads there and it was just divine. The bread is out of this world (and I am originally from France so I am a bit of a bread snob!), the ingredients are incredibly fresh, the service is fast and efficient and the price is right.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Online Marketing Manager at Boudin SF, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Hi Andre,
Thank you for dining with us at Boudin SF. Your review made our day! We're grateful for your business and the time you took to share this feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Enjoy your weekend,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I always go for the Clam Chowder in their Bread Bowl, no different from the SFO fisherman wharf store, its a meal by itself.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank touchdownjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Online Marketing Manager at Boudin SF, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Hi touchdownjj,
Thank you for dining with us at Boudin SF South Coast Plaza. We're grateful for your business and the time you took to share this feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy Friday!
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boudin SF also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Boudin SF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing