We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
507
122
30
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
122
30
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street time share murphy bed great location full size fridge beach equipment within walking distance third floor mini kitchen boogie boards san diego a wonderful place to stay living room del coronado restaurants and shops orange ave love coronado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

I would give this place 10 stars, if I could! If you are looking for a family frendly, perfectly located and customer-centric vacation place, you have arrived. We do not own a time-share but with 3 kids ranging from 2 to 8 in age, time share renals have become our go-to vacation preference and we are never disappointed. Yes, the hotel is old but that to us is part of its attraction. It is tastefully updated and offers all kinds of amenities, both en-suite and at the hotel.

The reception staff is as kind and helpful as they come! We arrived at 11 am and even though check-in was not until 4 pm, they let us check in immediately and were able to upgrade us to a 2-bedroom suite at our request! Special shoutout to Michael and Jazel for that amazing checkin. Crib for the toddler was immediately brought to the room.

The game room, beach equipment and Ms Cody, the talking macaw in the lobby were the kids' favorites! The unit had 2 full baths but please note, the secondary bedroom has no windows and closes with just a curtain.

After we returned home, Liane contacted us to let us know housekeeping had found a nightlight we had in the kids' room. Talk about customer service! We were very pleased with everyone whom we interacted with, especially Liane, Michael and Jazel and look forward to returning to Coronado Beach Resort soon!
Dani and family

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank justacasualtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

In light of what is going on in the world we had no idea what to expect when we arrived for our vacation this year. But I have to say CBR has done their best to make us still feel like this is our home away from home. It was very sad that they had to cancel so many of our favorite things about our week there - the margaritas, the donuts, the different outings they plan. The saving grace was the friendly faces (even with masks) were still there and our favorite bird, Ms. Cody, still graced the lobby and was so happy to see people (my daughter in particular). Don't let COVID keep you home - go to your happy place at CBR - I'm glad we did!

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We have been coming to the Coronado Beach Resort for quite a few years the staff f is always Incredible the rooms are clean the housekeeping crew is well train always smiling absolutely a lovely place to enjoy Coronado

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoiselheureux20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR Social, General Manager at Coronado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Francoiselheureux20, thank you for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are so happy we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We have NEVER had a moment of disappointment, accommodations have always been 5 start, staff especially Erick, have all been very accommodating and cordial. HIGHLY RECOMMEND even during this shut down we are experiencing.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LannyAstgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

My family are owners here, so I'm biased, but we love the CBR. It's our home away from home 2 weeks a year. The location is super, most of the staff is beyond helpful and nice, and the rooms are great. The resort is aging a bit, but they have maintained it well (other than the toilets, which always clog...it's become quite the joke for us). It's so nice to have chairs, towels, beach cruisers, and boogie boards available for use. One note....there is traffic sound early in the morning on the Orange Avenue side of the resort, so if that is a problem for you, try the back side of the resort.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews