We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$230
US$219
View deal
SAVE US$11
Hotels.comUS$230
Expedia.comUS$230
Agoda.comUS$230
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
649
315
91
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
315
91
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant across the street spanish style great location one bedroom suite charming hotel small kitchen full kitchen within walking distance no elevator shops and restaurants coronado island the staff was friendly and helpful street parking short walk to the beach pool and hot tub orange ave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

I am very pleased with El Cordova Hotel. For a weekend stay it was well worth the money. Centrally located to most restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. Can walk to Coronado Hotel front beach and is open to the public. Miguel’s Mexican food has great mangoniadas.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alfredou97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim DeGroot, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Alfredo U. One our biggest concerns is whether or not our guests feel as though they're getting value for their money. You letting us know that you feel your weekend was worth it really puts a smile on our faces. We will continue to do our very best to provide you with value and five star guest service, because we know that there is no El Cordova Hotel without our wonderful guests. Thank you and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent! Only place we will stay on Coronado. Half our party stayed at the Del and it was awful! El Cordova trumped them by far. Great service great location clean and friendly. Very accommodating. Don’t skip this place!

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank ohboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim DeGroot, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi Bri. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We never like to put down other hotels in the area, as we are all different and cater to different guests. But just between you and us, we absolutely love hearing that people like us better than the De... ahem!... other hotels near us (but we'll deny it if asked). Our entire team works very hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable and we truly appreciate your affirmation. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Was a very friendly and clean place. The views were extravagant. Beautiful beach is a 2 min walk away. The two restaurants at the hotel were very good also. I was misconstrued coming from NYC it wasn’t as hot as I thought. Bring a hoodie

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Champsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim DeGroot, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hi Champsash. Although it's not as severe as the East Coast, we do have our version of winter here. Thanks for not holding that against us =) We appreciate your review and are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Great boutique property & loved the location. Perfect location for shopping! Thanks for the great memories. The seafood restaurant Brigantine was fabulous as well as the Mexican restaurant. You won't go wrong!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee442989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim DeGroot, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Hi Sightsee442989. Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly appreciate being one of the highlights during you vacation. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

El Cordova is always spot on in providing a fantastic Coronado weekend!! We love this place and will keep coming back. The staff is always so helpful and makes sure we are having a great time. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5409BObrianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim DeGroot, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Hi Brian F. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to the El Cordova Hotel. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and we are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire El Cordova team, we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews