We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Sofas to die for. You just dont want to leave Full size snooker table & games room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Stunning open plan lounge, dinning room
Sofas to die for. You just dont want to leave
Full size snooker table & games room
Christmas & New year with the family a real treat
Surrounded by beautiful countryside
Six foot king size bed with top of the range matteress. Beautiful vaulted ceiling
Full size Aga, dishwasher & all the appliances you could need. Denby table wear
Enough room for all the family. The true heart of the home
The bright and beautiful entrance hall
Bedroom hallway with door to courtyard & Hot Tub
Cosy family bathroom
Green room with twin beds
Blue room with view of garden & twin beds
Five foot bed in the comfortable purple room
Ensuite bathroom with victorian his & her sinks & roll top bath & power shower
View from garden patio
Front garden with patio seating
Drive way up to very private setting, Courtyard barn
Sunset from kitchen window
Miggy and Pilchard enjoying Holkham beach, remember you can bring your dogs too
Enjoying a drive in the beautiful countryside. Horses can be accomadated by special request
Jake & Vicky enjoying a local weekend event. Lots of Country shows on around & about
Barn Entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Briston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

St_Edmund...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family weekend fun”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us visited for a family holiday, grandparents wedding anniversary.

The house is really big and the 10 of us had loads of space. The house was cosy and warm even though it was big.

The location is very quite and with a hut tub, snooker room, etc there was plenty to keep us all occupied.

Not far from the beaches of North Norfolk. The owners let us take our pet dog which was nice.

Would highly recommend.

As for suggestions I would say take some extra bottled water. The water is from a borehole and safe but the taste is not for everyone, the owners do supply bottled water but it might not be something that you would otherwise have packed.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your rewiew so glad you had a lovely weekend .north norfolk is a beautiful place to come and visit . Yes we do have a bore hole for water which does taste very different to city water but is very healthy for you and we do try to keep fridges stocked up with water for our guests just in case ,so thank you for that tip lovely to meet you all and hope you come again victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80abbiev
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend away!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Courtyard barn is a wonderful place to stay for any occasion. We had a great weekend for my sisters hen party. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. It was the perfect place to spend the weekend. Excellent facilities. A beautiful house. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you so much we are glad you had such a lovely time in a beautiful property ! Good luck with the wedding hope you all have a brilliant day .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwennethM...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant venue for large group”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

10 friends went away for a long weekend. We found Courtyard Barn an ideal place to stay, clean, tidy and very cosy. On suite shower to die for. Would go back and wished we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you so much we are really glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for being such lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
349richar...
Eaton Socon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Birthday/Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We all had a brilliant stay in the barn, If your looking for peace and relaxation this is the place. Well equipped kitchen with aga, hot tub, full sized pool table and huge comfy sofas to snuggle into under a duvet after a few too many birthday drinks!!

Be prepared to go without your phone whilst here as there is no mobile signal and little WiFi coverage, not such a bad thing quite nice to just chill.

Holt is about 20mins away where you can catch an old steam train into Sheringham and Norwich was about 50mins for a good night out and lots of nice restaurants.

The owners Victoria and Richard were very nice and helpful, we would defiantly stay again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size, Location and Hot Tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
after8
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A superb base to explore Norfolk”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is the perfect place to stay, relax and discover the lovely North Norfolk Coast . Courtyard Barn is easy to find by sat nav but is quite remote so don't go there expecting a stroll down to a village pub or a nip down to the shop. But that remoteness was for us a plus point.The barn is decorated,furnished and has facilities of the highest specifications and has plenty of room, there were 8 of us all adults and we were never under each other's feet. My wife and I had the master bedroom which was lovely. The bed was very comfortable , loads of wardrobe space and a huge en suite with a very powerful shower. There are no other en suite rooms but there are 2 other showers and all the rooms are large and very comfortable.
The kitchen is huge and has everything you need , the only draw back for us was an Aga in the kitchen which only had 2 rings which made cooking breakfast for 8 a long process as there is not grill, also getting use to the Aga took some doing although there are plenty of cook books there to help you.
The living/ dining area has 3 huge sofas and a very big TV and is very comfortable.
The snooker room is brilliant and the table very good, there are also lots of games and DVD's on hand.
We also hired the hot Tub and I would strongly advise you to do that as it is superb and was very well used by us. The garden is lovely and the horses in the fields and a small wood are a bonus.
We were made to feel very welcome and left to our own devices with the owners only a few yards away if we did have any questions.
We really did relax at the Courtyard Barn and we used it as a base to explore visiting Wells,Burnham Market,Hunstanton and Cromer returning to the barn to eat too much,drink too much,laugh a lot and totally relax.
The visitors book is full of very happy guests and I would highly recommend the Courtyard Barn for family get togethers. The only downside was no phone signal and virtually no Wi-Fi but in hindsight that probably added to the relaxing nature of the break.
We loved it so much that we will definitely be going back next year.

Date of stay: March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.