We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I made my reservation on line from Williamsburg, VA and I could only go by what I saw on line. When I reached the hotel, the Management was very friendly and made my check in go smoothly and quickly. The room I was given was extremely nice and very roomy. During my stay, everyone was friendly and helpful. The day I checked out, I asked if I could get a late checkout because I was waiting for my ride, and the Manager was very nice and allowed me to check out at 12pm instead of 11am. I would recommend this Motel to anyone coming to Fresno for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 449pattik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abvi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it comfortable, clean, and friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed there a couple nights. Place was clean and room looked to be recently remodeled. Had upstairs room always try and get upstairs so no one is stomping above me. WiFi seemed to work good and beds was comfortable. No elevator so you got to take stairs but its only 2 stories so no problem. Owner was very helpful he even offered us to stay at his other motel because he was full on the weekend but we were working an hour past Shaver Lake and it was to far to drive every day. But if ever in the area again and need a place to stay would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirttracker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abvi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m happy we could provide you a great experience. I hope you can visit us again soon for great prices, comfortable beds, great amenities, and good service. I look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wifi didn't work. No facial tissue in bathroom. Refrigerator didn't work. No hand rail for bath tub. Someone had been smoking heavily in this room. First time ever writing a review. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: No tip was left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denniscE5078PH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abvi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I am very sorry for all the inconveniences you faced while here at our property. I thank you for bringing these items to my attention and we will repair quickly as possible. Hope to see you in your future travels to Clovis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wonderful experience staff took great care of customers and property. Rooms where well taken care of. The service was very efficient and friendly as well as welcoming. I would highly recommend this Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellemO4342EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abvi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m happy we could provide you a great experience. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I love staying here. The people are always friendly and helpful. The price is excellent, especially with my AAA discount. There's a fridge and microwave in each room with extras in the kitchenettes. Their pool and hot tub is always clean and open. You also get discounts at local restaurants like Carrows just by showing your room key. They are also located close to many stores and malls. With all that they still feel like a small, hometown hotel. I try to stay here whenever I visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cloud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abvi C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty. I thank you for your kind words about our hotel, amenities, and surrounding area. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Clovis Cole
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-2704
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: €70 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing