We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Newer place. Would recommend staying here. Not to far from the airport and close by restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GageCage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    110
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
139
69
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Clovis and had a pleasant time. I was surprised at how quiet it was considering how close it was to the airport. We stayed one night for the Fresno Marathon. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsterling226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

What a LOVELY, spacious, and well-appointed room--and for only $95 plus tax. Fresno Airport is only 10 minutes away. Very helpful staff. Free cookies. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent a Saturday evening at the Hampton in Clovis after a Fresno State football game. Was welcomed promptly upon arriving by the hotel and given a room on the 3rd floor. Room was what I expect from the Hampton's, which is why when I travel I always try to stay at one in the chain. Bed, pillows and bedding are always comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. The only item that was missing was a small refrigerator. When I travel, I always bring my own bottled water and snacks and find that having a refrigerator is very convenient. I am returning to this hotel early next year for a function and have already booked my room. I asked the hotel receptionist if any of the rooms had refrigerators and she stated that the king suites had them. I then advised her that I was returning in a couple of months and asked if it was possible to have a refrigerator placed in my room during my next stay. She said all I had to do was to call and give them a few days notice and that it would be no problem. The breakfast choices are adequate and the breakfast area was clean. Area is quiet and there is plenty of parking and good outdoor lighting during hours of darkness.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank questo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great place to stay, clean, comfortable, & friendly, can't ask for more, but they do give you more. Free breakfast, coffee 24 hours a day, business center, exercise room. also in the room was a fridge, microware, coffee maker, popcorn, and the drinking cups are good quality not the cheap stuf you get at most hotels. They even gave us a bag of snacks for the road when we checked out. I'm looking for a Hampton Inn every time I travel from now on.

Room Tip: We had a party of 18 and everyone loved their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Best Western Clovis Cole
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing