We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
119
58
21
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
58
21
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls front desk mile radius shuttle bus stayed for two nights exceptional staff common areas awesome service shaw ave hard boiled eggs an update guest laundry biscuits and gravy plenty of parking hot breakfast sequoia park workout room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

In town for a concert and chose this hotel because it offered a continental breakfast. Breakfast ends at 10 and we where there at 9. Waited for one hour and got excuses but no for for all of the guest.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Otadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Otadeo,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry if our staff failed to replenish food items at breakfast. I would like to assure you that this experience is not indicative of our usual high standards. We have taken note of your comments and have shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

Thank you again for your thoughts and comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Arrived to a very pleasant young lady at the desk who was very happy to help us after a very long journey. We arranged the shuttle back to the airport due to our case being left behind in Vegas by the airline, nothing was a problem to the staff. Throughout our stay we made use of the shuttle bus and we never had a problem being dropped off or picked up by the friendly staff.
The rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, the air conditioning is quite loud but a necessity.
Not a huge selection at breakfast but it was adequate and coffee was available on tap throughout the day.
The pool was out of bounds for the last 2 days of our stay due to maintenance work which was a shame as it was a good to have a swim when it was hot.

All in all a good stay...even with Nick the Bears fan on duty :-)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights visiting family. The room was spacious. Had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The beds and pillows were super comfortable and sheets soft.
Plenty of parking and well lit. All the staff at reception, housekeeping and breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good spread with a wide variety and always replenished and well stocked. Plenty of tables and the room was light and airy.
Good coffee. We found the hotel well maintained and clean. I needed help with my luggage and on arrival Renee helped me with a smile, and on leaving the Manager, Aaron gave us a hand.
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

After flying from Baltimore on a delayed flight to San Francisco my friend and I started driving towards Fresno where we had a reservation at the HIE on the following night. Our intention was to find a room between SF and Fresno. With the flight delay and an hour plus at the car rental place our intention was to find a room along the way. Unfortunately for us there was a garlic festival in Gilroy that caused all the available rooms to be booked. So we drove and drove through the night. Exhausted we showed up at the HIE a half a day early (4:30am). It was Juan the night desk person who helped us. He was able to make some adjustments to our reservation and find us a room. But what I am really thankful for is how Juan was able to recognize our exhaustion and stress and act to help us get to the beds. In situations like ours it is alway wonderful to run into someone who treats you with empathy, kindness and grace. Thank you Juan.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The room here was in need of an update. The desk chair was completely coming apart with the fake leather. The light didn't work in the bathroom. The air conditioning was either on full blast or the heat would come on. The staff were very nice. This was just for one night so did not complain. For 177 a night in Clovis/Fresno, should have been a lot better.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews