We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
165
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary ann get away golf course each morning lakes basin individual cabins front porch tennis courts wonderful breakfast the entire staff golf trip look forward to our next visit bedroom cabin play golf both mornings perfect place to relax two nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally nice staff, clean and very private. Is a wonderful place to stay. The food at the Lodge restaurant was outstanding. The cabins have a modern rustic feel and are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend the lodge is an out-of-the-way destination.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainlove04, Owner at Lodge at Whitehawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you loved the food at the restaurant. The chef's do an amazing job and the menu is always changing. Thank you for spreading the word about our wonderful Lodge.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We made it to Whitehawk again in the last week before closing. The sights were awesome; beautiful trees turning Autumn colors, deer everywhere, super clear skies, clean air, cool, crisp mornings, all from the cozy little cabin near the lodge. Morning breakfast with Jerry serving coffee, Erin cooking breakfasts and walking into the beautiful lodge with a wood fire burning, just sets up the whole day to be unreal. Did a little shopping in Graeagle and lunch at the Millworks with the best soup and pecan pie ever! A Little exploration into Quincy and a tour thru the old wood and marble courthouse. Then back to the Lodge for a walk around the ranch property; checking out some of the property for sale at unbelievable low prices and awesome views.
No traffic, not crowded, nice people.....this place is the ultimate get away. We had dinner at the Lodge one night- new chef who is great- great dinner and accommodations. We ventured out to Cuccia's Italian for a couple of nights and we cannot recommend this place enough!
Took the longer way home thru Truckee and Tahoe - down 395 thru Bishop just to extend the beauty a little longer before returning to the rat race of so cal.....
already booked us a cabin for next year !

Room tip: All the cabins have privacy and are walking distance to the Lodge- parking is right next to the cabin.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainlove04, General Manager at Lodge at Whitehawk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are always so happy to hear you had a great time with us. Glad you were able to enjoy the surrounding areas and that Jerry's morning fires were keeping you warm during those chilly fall mornings. We can't wait for your return next season and have a wonderful holiday season!

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge for three nights while taking a golf clinic. The cabins were comfortable, and very nicely decorated in a rustic style. The rooms included a coffee maker, refrigerator and small microwave. We were both very happy with the hot breakfasts that were included with lodging. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainlove04, General Manager at Lodge at Whitehawk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

So happy to hear you were able to take in the golf clinic here at Whitehawk. We pride ourselves in being the most accommodating as we can as we want everyone to feel right at home. Glad you enjoyed your breakfasts every morning and you felt energized for your daily classes.
See you soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

From the moment I spoke to someone at the Lodge I knew I had found somewhere special. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Jerry goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of. Our cabin #6 had everything we needed for a perfect couples weekend. We loved the fabulous breakfasts as well as the nightly gourmet dinners. The grounds are perfect for a morning or evening walk. We even walked to the golf course and enjoyed a perfect round of golf. I can't say enough about our visit at the Lodge at Whitehawk !

Room tip: All cabins are situated for privacy. I would ask for a meadow view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainlove04, General Manager at Lodge at Whitehawk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take in the beauty and tranquility of walking around the Whitehawk property. We are very lucky to have the peace and views of the area right out our front doors. Glad you enjoyed your meals and were able to make it to the restaurant for dinner. Can't wait to see you next year!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We just returned home from our stay here and I couldn't wait to write a review. We LOVED our stay in Mustang #5. We had a studio sized cabin with a king sized bed. The cabin is roomy, clean, nice sized bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, mini fridge to store cold items, beautiful deck and so much more! Complimentary breakfast at the lodge was AMAZING! Jerry, Mary and their staff treated us like family. I don't have to post photos because the place looks exactly like it does on their brochure. I hope to return in the summer.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonita425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainlove04, General Manager at Lodge at Whitehawk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for such a kind review. We try to make all our guests feel like they are at home and part of our family. So happy you enjoyed all we have to offer here at The Lodge at Whitehawk and we met up to your expectations.
See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews