We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and popular”

Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 147 Restaurants in Claremont
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Indian Hill Blvd
Transit: Public Transit Bus - Foothill Blvd stop.
Description: Conveniently located near Claremont's Old School House Shopping Center, right off of Highway 66 and North Indian Hill Boulevard, is Claremont, CA residents' favorite Italian restaurant, Buca di Beppo! Serving authentic Italian food for lunch and dinner every day of the week, Buca is the best place in town to enjoy all of your favorite Italian pastas, entrees, and pizzas. We're known for our plentiful family style portions but we're also known for our semi-private dining rooms and catering. If you have any upcoming special events, one of our semi-private dining rooms is a perfect choice to hold your celebration. If you need an event catered, we're the best in the business, with a variety of catering packages available to suit your needs. Come to your Claremont Buca today to enjoy a mouthwatering meal and discuss your reservation and catering options.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I am glad we made a reservation because they had a 40 person waiting list at 7 when we left. It is good for families, casual get-togethers, parties and big eaters. The portions are gigantic. The decor and the theme are cheesy, stereotyped Italian-American style. Good 60s pop, I have to admit. Servers are eager. Prices are outright cheap considering the quantity. We were a small family and it just wasn't a good fit for us. But it did cost under $30 p.p. so I was fine with trying it out.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Armonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The food was tasteless with old dried up chicken, the salad had brown edges and a bunch of pieces of yellow lettuce hearts not in the description no olives as described, ziti was dry with a melted peice of cheese on it, called to tell manager about experience he was rude and said I should've said something there anyway the waiter was very nice, but NEVER AGAIN!!!! By the way wayyy overpriced better off eating at sbarros!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Service and food were not enjoyable but were however ridiculously overpriced! I hadn't been there in 10 yrs and now I know why. It took our server over 15 minutes to even make eye contact to let him know our,waters had been empty for a long time. The Chicken Saltambucca with Artichoke had ONE artichoke heart divided among the 3 servings of chicken ($27) and the lemon sauce was so non-existent that we couldn't even dip our,($9.00) Garlic Bread in it. Then after 1/2 hr our waiter came by to say the pizza would be another 1/2 hour because they were running behind however after yet still another 1/2 hour he said it might be another 15 minutes. We cancelled the pizza and the manager came over to let us know he would remove the cancelled pizza from our check..DUH!!! Oh yeah and the server also screwed up our Caesar Salad because he couldn't understand "Bring 1/2 the salad out as usual and the other 1/2 in a to go container dry with the dressing in a separate container". and all this for only $60 + Tax/tip. Bye Bye Buca di Beppo.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank la123brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Unique, local restaurant and decor, very large servings e.g. Spaghetti comes with 2- 1/2 pound meatballs with very welcoming staff who seemed genuinely glad to work here and wait on us.

Am a picky eater but would definitely go back for the very quirky Italian decor-that includes popes and nuns, better than decent food and, local vibe.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank shouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Though noisy, that's what makes it great for large family gatherings. Although if you pick the right times it can be quieter and more intimate. The food is plentiful and more than serves the number of people it indicates. Great variety of meals to choose from. Mostly a pick a few favorites and everyone shares in the tasting! Definitely a casual place to dine. There is a bar we don't drink so I can't comment on that. The atmosphere is light, fun and maybe a little too bawdy on the selection of pictures hung around the rooms. In general family friendly. If you're religious it may have a tinge of sacrilege--it's not meant to be taken seriously. The food however is seriously good!!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IslandPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing